We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Destino

EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
KITCHEN KITCHEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
EXTERIOR
KITCHEN
KITCHEN
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
OTHERS
SWIMMING_POOL
BATHROOM
EXTERIOR
OTHERS
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BEDROOM
BALCONY
BATHROOM
SWIMMING_POOL
SWIMMING_POOL
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
SWIMMING_POOL
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in casa Destino with 6 friends, from the moment we opened the door we were delighted! It was stylish,immaculate and catered for our every need. The outdoor area was just as impressive with the outdoor jacuzzi being an added bonus. The staff at housetrip.ie were also great, they replied promptly to every query we had in the run up to our holiday. We will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. It was pleasure having you and your friends staying in Casa Destino.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fab holiday! ”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful villa inside, rooms are clean and spacious and its so well equipped you don't want for much! Pool is great and hot tub a real bonus in May when the pool still a little chilly! Only complaint would be the pool area needs painting but thats in hand. And its more like a 22 minute walk into Carvoeiro but pleasant and there are restaurants and bars about 20 mins walk from the villa without incline which is fine. Loved the place and the people and would come back to the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 6 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely brilliant holiday stay. Kids loved the pool and especially hot tub! Very convenient location both to restaurants and beaches. Loved home from home feel and facilities and comfort superb. Definitely love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt B
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Real stylish and comfortable”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Fantastic modern luxury villa. Best comfort we've had abroad before. Clean and well stocked in every way. Hot tub is great for a late night chill. So nice having air con when it just gets too hot. Easy walk to bars and resteraunts of many kinds in lovely area out of the Hussel and bussel. Very helpful all thru booking to help wile staying. We will be retuning very happy indeed

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trickydic...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carvoeiro Villa.”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our fortnight's holiday at Casa Destino in Mato Serrao, Carvoeiro. It definitly exceeded our expectations!!

The accommodation is all that you could wish for in a holiday villa including all bedrooms ensuite; even one with jacuzzi and easy access for those with mobility problems / elderly etc.

Inside it is equipped to the very highest standard and kitchen well stocked. Swimming pool suitable for all abilities with steps down and a great outside BBQ area - much better spec than other villas we've stayed in. Parking is no problem as a pleasant garden area has an incorporated car port with electric gate / double gate and space for another car on drive.

We loved the private roof terraces - one larger and balcony to one of bedrooms.

Close to the villa is a mini market for your morning provisions, a few moments away on foot, convenient if you do not wish to drive to supermarket.

Walking distance to town centre and beach with fab shopping, wonderful seafood restaurants and bars.

In summary, a holiday to remember!

we will definitely be re-booking and we have no problem in recommending this villa to potential guests!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconys and ease of access to beach and town.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing