We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
121
57
17
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
121
57
17
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tee times slow play two courses villa sol pro shop competitive market fast greens high handicappers veranda overlooking fantastic condition transfer service each block minute taxi ride two singles local taxi bed villa fitted kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I booked a 3 bed villa for 6 with unlimted golf for 5 nights for £420...... So a real bargain!

We arrived around midday, so the Villa wasn't ready, but we had a t-time at 2 pm, so that was fine. After the golf and a couple of bevvies, we went to Villa 22..........What a dump!.....Very tired furniture, filthy pool, glass on the floor in one bedroom, broken patio furniture.....Plus there were 2 double beds, so in the Villa were 2 camp beds, with broken slats.....Not what you expect for a grown man to sleep in......even when drunk!..... Reception was closed by 8pm!

So the next morning, I went straight to reception and said the Villa was not fit for purpose. They moved us straight away!..... It seems they were trying it on with 6 blokes with a dump of a villa!

What a difference! Villa 96 overlooked the 1 st green and 2nd tee at Gramacho. It was spotless, with twin beds in each bedroom and a great patio and pool area.......Definitely worth changing!!!

We played : Pinta twice, a good challenging course, with some tight holes.

Gramcho twice, my favourite, which gives chances to high and low handicappers and is quite forgiving. With water on a few holes and the Clubhouse overlooking the 18th, it's top notch!

Silves once, which is a great little course with a few big par 5's ! Staggered tees, offering some great views of the course and surrounding area.

We also played Laguna in Vilamoura on a deal.

So overall it was a great golf break, it would have been brilliant if they hadn't tried it with that dump of a villa!

Pestana offeres the best value for money by a country mile!
If you book the Dom Pedro Resorts and Golf Courses for 5 nights and unlimited golf it would have easily been double what we paid!

Room Tip: Avoid Villa 22..... Villa 96 Brilliant!
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jbm232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Don’t go here especially if you are in a group or you want to leave the resort.

Where to start ...

2 villas miles apart - response from Pestana was to stop us having parties in our villas. We are in our 40s and 50s ... this ruined a birthday weekend

One villa got burgled and loads of stuff stolen. Zero security here. The place is huge I wonder how anyone knew we were out?

Transport across the resort virtually non-existent. We turned up at reception at 12 noon for a tee time of 1:30 and they didn’t think we would make it as their transport was busy and we couldn’t walk as too far. Ludicrous. This is a golf resort that cannot get you to the golf and puts you in villas miles away.

The Pinta Course is garbage - greens had straw growing on them. The drinks person doesn’t come either - nightmare when it is warm.

Resort were not keen to book us a taxi to Carvoeiro ... unless we used the one that picked us up the night we got burgled. There seems to be loads of taxi companies though?

I could go on here. Bottom line is - don’t book this. There are tons of courses and resorts in the algarve that are way better than this.

I complained to GolfBreaks on our return. Took them three weeks to get an answer from Pestana which had zero apology for the above shambles. There was a grudging apology from GolfBreaks. After over 10 years we will also never use GolfBreaks again.

Don’t go here. You will regret it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank MartinB492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Nice Place to stay. Wonderful pool outside the appartement. The appartement was good planned with a balcony Where We had the morgonsim. Good service at the golfclub. The food was Good and not so expensive. The view is excellent. Like Gramacho very much.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
Thank KristinaW772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018 via mobile

Once again pestana are having a laugh, greens are worse than park pitch and puts.. Another pestana golf course that is in a bad way. First time I have played and not seen any maintenance on the course. Been coming for 5 years and never seen them in this discraceful state. KEEP AWAY YOU WILL BE VERY DISSAPOINTED.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ramms67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Stayed in a T2 two bed two bathroom apartment in the Gramacho could easy fit six people very large rooms well equipped kitchen, good golf over four different courses need a car to get to some courses or use Ubar to get around very cheap.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Elaine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews