We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Dream villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ECJames
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream villa”
Reviewed 24 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Have just got back from a week at Villa Mediterraneo and it was just amazing! It is everything you could have wanted and Alex and Fernando were exceptionally helpful from the minute I got in touch with them looking for the perfect villa for a family holiday. We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karl M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning family villa”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is by far the best villa I have ever had the pleasure of staying in.
7 adults 6 kids stayed and it still felt as if there was still plenty of room.
The villa is wonderfully modern and has all mod cons .
The outside is truely amazing from the heated pool to the man made beach the children who ranged from 3-7 loved it ( which made it easy for us adults )
Just a short drive away is carvoeiro town which is lovely and there are some lovely restaurants around ( I recommend " mar d' fora " 2 min drive from villa .
For the men you must try the go-Karting at kartodromo it's by far the best I've ever done and the Portuguese F1 track is right next to it .
I really can't say enough good things about our stay at the villa Mediterraneo to the point that my 3 year old cried when we got home and kept saying " I want to go back to my White House "
Alex and fernando from pac4portugal were equally as fantastic from moment of booking to departure.
I would definitely book with them again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charge197...
Chichester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa in a truly beautiful part of the world”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This really is a very impressive Villa, with a lot of thought and care gone into everything. The games room, Tv, Ipod Dock, Beach Volley... and so much more to keep my family entertained. The Villa is spacious but well laid out, with an impressive kitchen to boot.

For the first 3 days, we only left the Villa to go to the supermarket and a restaurant around the corner. There is a restaurant about 100 yards down the road, which was great for the first night. Serves very simple food, quickly and cheaply. Its a good job we booked it, as it was full that night. On our return to the Villa, it and the pool were beautifully lit.

There is another cafe 100 yards up the road which we only used for coffee and the odd beer. Also very reasonable and typical Portuguese.

We did venture to the village several times for lunch and dinner, which were all faultless really, but most of the time there is no reason to leave the Villa. Its perfect

We had the pool heated (extra) which we would recommend if you travel before July or after September. Its worth it.

We hired 1 car just for supermarket trips and dropping off here and there. We used taxis most of the time, which are very reasonable and turn up en masse and promptly. Eduardo is recommended in the Villa booklet. Taxis 4/5 euros to the village, 13 euros to Ferragudo.

Would also recommend " Club Nau" Beach Bar at Praiea Grande in Ferragudo. Amazing beach restaurant with great menu and they do fresh sushi ! Which was awsome.

Thankyou Alex and Fernando . We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliendej...
Barendrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wunderful house, excellent stay”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

When we arrived at the house we were astonished. What a great house and great amenities. We were a group of 6 adults with 5 kids (age 1 to 8).
Super service by Alex in accomodating all our needs and getting us up and running in the house.
There is so much to do in the house in terms of games, playground(s), table tennis, snooker, Wii, table football, excellent pool, bbq, volleybal fiield, etc. etc.
The garden is situated excellent to accomodate sun thoughout the whole day.
beautiful beaches are very close by, though require a car to reach.
Overall a superb stay and would definitely recommend to anyone looking to rent this place.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bettycsil...
Silves, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place for holidays!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing!!! Cannot wait to return…we read the reviews, saw the photos, spoke to Alex when arranging the booking, but the villa was even more stunning than we expected. Great personal service from the Pac4Portugal team, Alex and Fernando were at the villa to meet us on arrival and show us the villa and give us some great information about the area. Throughout the holiday they were on demand for any queries.
We were 6 couples and found the villa very well equipped with good shared spaces, as well as plenty of places to escape for a little time out as a smaller group. You will not get bored here, and like us will probable find your inner child again. When you book a property you look for closest bar, restaurant and beach, but once you are at Villa Mediterraneo we never wanted to go out. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed this holiday and I am sure we will all return with our separate families soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We can't choose one thing only. It was all "funtastic", the outside space, the pool, the views, the weather, the accommodations, the friendliness of Fernando and Alex, the included games at home...everything!
Liked least: What we like least was that we finished our vacation and have to leave :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing