We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place for holidays!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Carvoeiro, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
bettycsil...
Silves, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place for holidays!”
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Amazing!!! Cannot wait to return…we read the reviews, saw the photos, spoke to Alex when arranging the booking, but the villa was even more stunning than we expected. Great personal service from the Pac4Portugal team, Alex and Fernando were at the villa to meet us on arrival and show us the villa and give us some great information about the area. Throughout the holiday they were on demand for any queries.
We were 6 couples and found the villa very well equipped with good shared spaces, as well as plenty of places to escape for a little time out as a smaller group. You will not get bored here, and like us will probable find your inner child again. When you book a property you look for closest bar, restaurant and beach, but once you are at Villa Mediterraneo we never wanted to go out. Words cannot describe how much we enjoyed this holiday and I am sure we will all return with our separate families soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We can't choose one thing only. It was all "funtastic", the outside space, the pool, the views, the weather, the accommodations, the friendliness of Fernando and Alex, the included games at home...everything!
Liked least: What we like least was that we finished our vacation and have to leave :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
896eileen
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Villa - everything you could ask for”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an amazing holiday in this lovely villa, which is brand new and has every facility and so well kitted out. Its also very spacious so ideal for a group of friends as we were. Painless booking and payment process started our interaction well with Alex and it was lovely to meet Fernando who built the villa on the first day of our arrival also. Bedrooms, kitchen, lounge, patio, pool area, sun loungers, hammocks, all excellent and everything in tip top condition. The information made available in the villa information booklet is very thorough and very useful also. Ideal for large groups and for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of the villa and the space
Liked least: A little bit further out from the town of Carvoeiro, but taxis easily available and cheap
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mollypoos
2 reviews
“Terrific for a large group, excellent location.”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This villa is lovely for a summer holiday accommodated 11 people with ease. Very clean and sparse so a very spacious feel, maid service good and the taxi driver that was recommended by Alex was extremely reliable and accommodating. Will definitely go again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline0...
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow what a fantastic villa”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This a fabulous well-equipped villa in a great location. The pool and garden area are amazing with sun beds, outdoor furniture, hammocks and loads of inflatables provided. The villa is very light and spacious. The welcome pack on arrival was much appreciated and the Pac4portugal team were very helpful.
I would not hesitate to recommend this villa to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area.
Liked least: Leaving it!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markdady2...
Wisbech, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow, Wow, Wow!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have just returned from an amazing 8 days holiday at Villa Mediterrâneo.

The villa, pool, garden and facilities are absolutely fantastic. It is a very large, quiet, relaxing, high quality new villa where great family fun was had by all. We were very well looked after by the owners Alex and Fernando who were always on the end of a telephone should we need them. The attention to detail, thought and effort put in to make your stay as enjoyable as possible was outstanding.

The villa is about a 20-25 minute brisk walk, downhill to Carvoeiro town, which offers many restaurants, bars, shops, music and extremely delicious food. We walked this every evening but always opted for a taxi on the return leg back uphill. Taxi's are always available from the taxi rank and our return journey cost circa €450. There are also two local restaurants to the villa offering great value meals within a 5 minute stroll.

We would most definitely recommend Villa Mediterrâneo, Alex and Fernando - Pac4Portugal.

We had the best time and most definitely will be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
We are please that you enjoyed you holiday and it was a pleasure to meet you all. Small typo, Taxis are around 4.50 euros each way. look forward to seeing you all again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing