We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a snack”
Review of Pastelaria Diana

Pastelaria Diana
Ranked #85 of 126 Restaurants in Armacao de Pera
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Sitting facing a main road overlooking the roundabout with an old fishing boat on display in the middle, would at first not seem the right location for a coffee or snack but the friendliness of the owner makes it worth while. It is a place were mainly locals frequent so does not have the buzz of some of the places tourists visit, but then I found the refreshing as there seemed more of a relaxed atmosphere and you can soon find yourself engaged in conversation with the locals.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cometoportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2016

As RonaldJames says in his review, this little café by the roundabout at fisherman’s beach in Armação de Pera is a place where locals come and you probably won’t see many tourists sitting here – maybe that’s why our experience wasn’t the best. Diana’s little terrace gets the morning sun just right, so after we finished wandering along the sea front we stopped off here for a coffee and pastel on the way back to the car. The pastels didn’t seem like they were the freshest as the pastry was a bit soggy, but the worst thing was the coffee. This was the weakest café pingado we had during the holiday. It really seemed like it had been made with previously used coffee grounds. We may just have been unlucky. We won’t say to others don’t stop here, but with so many other places to try in town, we wouldn’t come back.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandH-eurotrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2016

This is the kind of place I like not a tourist in site except us just love the places that the locals frequent as they know the best places.
We came here three times always the same order two coffees with milk two nata

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RonaldJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015
Google Translation

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pastelaria Diana also viewed

Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 

Been to Pastelaria Diana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing