We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular for pizzas”
Review of Senhor Frog's

Senhor Frog's
Ranked #49 of 126 Restaurants in Armacao de Pera
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Staff are very pleasant. Were very busy over the summer a lot of tables outside. Pizzas are very tasty. Prices are reasonable prob why it seems to be very popular.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bright4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We have been to Armacao de Pera many times and never eaten here mainly because we like to eat fish, but decided on our last day to come here for lunch.
I had the smaller portion of spaghetti bolognese,with garlic bread and my husband had a small pizza,we also ordered a tomato and onion salad which was really well presented .
The pizza is more deep pan ,which generally we don't eat but this pizza dough is light and really it was delicious.

I cannot fault the food,all of it was really tasty,hot and served nicely.
The waitress was really friendly and helpful.
The house white wine was also very good , a much better quality wine than you often get given to you and with the same price tag.
Overall great and when we go back to Armacao in October we will definitely revisit.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SallyBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Really good pizzas and really affordable prices . Fast service the waiters was very friendly and kind . Asked for suggestions good items been suggested . Delivered more than expected.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Sly1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Saw this restaurant advertising pizza’s. What a find. My wife and I have never tasted such a delicious and fresh pizza in our lives. Would defiantly recommended a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Companion67173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

We had wonderful pizza here along with friends who had pasta dishes. Generous servings and friendly service at a fair price.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kathio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senhor Frog's also viewed

Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
Armacao de Pera, Faro District
 

Been to Senhor Frog's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing