We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOVELY WELL EQUIPT VILLA”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Casa Alegre

View from the kitchen Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the kitchen Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
View from the kitchen Terrace
The children having fun in the heated swimming pool
BBQ patio area , Large table & chairs for 8 +
Solar heated Pool (4 x 8) view from terrace outside green twin bedroom
The lounge leads out to a large gated covered babies & todlers creche area.
Sunbathe while the young children are safe in the gated covered creche area.
View from green twin bedroom
Casa Alegre entrance
Casa Alegre kitchen
Casa Alegre kitchen
Games Room - Pool table, Table tennis, TV- PS2 -games & more
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Armacao de Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie R
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVELY WELL EQUIPT VILLA”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A lovely villa with all you require for a great holiday.10 minutes walk down hill to the facilities of the town and beach
Whilst the weather, being late April early May, was quite changeable, we still enjoyed the break. The welcome pack was a lovely surprise and very much appreciated. And both Sue and Richard and Anita and Peter were all on hand and very helpful with any queries.
Sadly the solar powered heated pool was rather chilly as a result of the cloudy weather however, we still enjoyed our stay.
The villa is located up a steep hill so may be a bit of a challenge for those without a car or with walking difficulties. TV system was fantastic.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thank you Debbie for your lovely review, we hope to see you all again complete with more sunshine... Thankfully the sun is out and the pool reached 30c, even I got in the pool!
Richard & I are currently at Casa Alegre doing a make over, please see the new photos on my web site.
We look forward to welcoming you again on your next holiday.
Regards, Sue & Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gayle S
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely holiday, lovely villa”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We've just returned from a wonderful stay at Casa Alegre with 6 adults and 3 children. From start to finish the holiday was great. The villa was lovely and spacious and the pictures online don't really do it justice. Sue arranged transfers to and from the airport which were there on time and very pleasant. We were met at the villa by Anita the villa manager. She showed us around the villa and as it was late even dropped us as the supermarket so we could pick up food. The villa was spotless and well maintained. The kids loved the pool which was cleaned whilst we were there and checked again to make sure it was still clean enough. The weather was very warm every day so we didn't really make use of the games room. It's a short walk to the town which was fairly quiet but very pleasant with plenty of places to eat. We would definitely recommend the Clipper restaurant for fish! The beach is also very pretty and the sea was remarkably warm for the Atlantic. Unless you want to explore further afield there is no need to hire a car as everything is within walking distance. The best supermarket is the bigger one at the top of the hill and they are happy to call a taxi if you need one to get back with shopping. I think ours was about 6 euros. Overall we had a lovely holiday, would thoroughly recommend it and would happily come back and stay again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean H
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful villa with everything you could possibly need”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Villa is in a lovely location and is very quiet. Pool is excellent and well looked after. Suitable for all ages as we stayed with our children and grandchildren and spent lovely quality family time together. Everyone was impressed and none of us wanted to go home. Beach is only about five minutes walk but it is very steep on the way back, but a taxi will only cost between 3 and 4 euros. Our grandson 8 thought it was awesome and enjoyed the pool and the games room. Loads of DVD's etc. English television. All electrical things worked well eg. Washing machine and dishwasher. We had a lot of BBQ's while we were there and this area was also very good. Sue arranged transfers to and from the airport and they were on time and the drivers were very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and patio area
Liked least: Steep walk back from beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr-k1ng
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“This villa is perfect in every way! We have been back 3 times already!”
Reviewed 28 February 2013 for a stay in September 2012

Our family of 4 have stayed at this villa 3 times and will certainly be returning again. The villa has seriuosly " everything " you could want, the times we have stayed in james villas and it has no more than a knife and fork!! 5 Star location as well , 5 minute walk to beach, you will need a car, dont get stuck let sue's villas do this as well , we found it was cheaper through them as well! Anyway overall fantastic, thank you , we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2012 for a stay in August 2010

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the sunshine
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing