We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for exploring the Algarve”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The apartments built in BBQ
View from the apartment
Apartment in Quinta dos Arcos (4th floor)
Plenty of loungers and toys for the kids too.
Plenty to see, lovely walk along the beach.
Fishermans church nearby.
Lovely sandy beaches suitable for sun batheing or having fun with the kids.
Miles of golden sandy beach!
Local beach, must be seen to be believed!
Can you see the sea?
Secluded beach in nearby Porches.
Panoramic view of the bay in near by Porches
View from Porches to the beaches in Armacao
Great views, great beaches.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Armacao de Pera, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew H
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great base for exploring the Algarve”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for two weeks in the apartment, not to use the pool or sit on the excellent nearby beaches, but to explore the local area by car and on foot. The apartment was clean and tidy, well equipped and great for relaxing in. It has games, books, DVDs, wifi and a variety of TV channels to provide entertainment. We sat out on the balcony at breakfast and most evenings, it overlooks a green central area that attracted lots of small birds to roost each night. The underground car park kept the black hire car out of the sun, making it easier to pop in and out at different times of the day. The town has a friendly and laid back atmosphere, some entertainments but mostly a place where strolling along the promenade in the evening is a family event. Jon and Caroline provide plenty of information on the local area, aided by local agents who ensure guests are welcomed and have some basics on hand to get them started.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your feedback and great review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda G
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT CHILL OUT APPARTMENT WITH EVERYTHING YOU COULD NEED”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is a great apartment for couples & families, plenty of room throughout. Lovely balcony, spacious kitchen with all mod cons, large bathroom. The bedrooms are a great size to. Upon arrival we received a well pack hamper that had all we could need to get our holiday off to a great start. The apartment is perfectly situated close the all the shops, beaches and restaurant's could not ask for a better location Thank you Jon & Caroline for a lovely holiday

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose Carl...
Vila Real, Portugal
2 reviews
“A quiet place to relax, close to the hustle and bustle of Algarve's night”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Nice apartment, located in a very quiet place, but close to restaurants, supermarkets and the bustling night in the Algarve. Excellent for those wishing to relax and unwind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MJM95
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had never been to Portugal before and were delighted with the location of this apartment.
It is a very spacious apartment including bath and shower. Very well furnished and spotless apartment. Kitchen had all utensils etc . Roof top pool was an added extra.
Welcome pack included which was great until we went the local supermarket. Amarcao do Pera has fantastic beaches and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance.
We hope to return in the near future.
Jon and Caroline have been fantastic and nothing is too much trouble to ensure you have a pleasant and stress free holiday.
We hope to return as soon as we can.
The title says it all...Faultless!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and pool
Liked least: Wifi was not free
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JudyBrist...
Bristol
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Modern Clean Comfortable Flat”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have stayed here twice now and plan to return in February 2015
The flat is spacious, spotlessly clean with plenty of equipment. It is in a good location being about 5 minutes walk from the sea front. There is parking outside and a space underground, which would be really useful in the height of the season, when cars get hot if left outside.
We always go off season and this is one of the few flats we have found which face west, thereby bringing in the sun when the days start to get chilly. There is air con for when the days are warm. The balcony is lovely for breakfast, lunch and early evening drinks!
I have never met the owner, but he is very amenable and accommodating, always replies to emails and didn't mind a bit when I broke his teapot!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I love the lounge, with its two large comfy sofas and good size dining table, and the balcony
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing