We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal Location - 2 mins for Marina and 20 mins...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Orada

Outside swiming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside swiming pool
House Entrance Outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outside swiming pool
House Entrance
Outside
Marina view
View from the terrace
1st bedroom
1st Bedroom
Toilet
Toilet
2nd room with closet
2nd room with terrace and marine view
Bathroom
Bathroom 1st floor
3rd room with closet
3rd room with terrace
Restroom 1st floor
Terrace up stares with marine view
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Equipped Kitchen
Dinning Room
Dining Room
Rest Room with Wifi and  TV
Rest Room
Bathroom Rest Floor
Suit Room
closet
Suit bathroom with hydro massage bath
Suit bathroom
playing room
playing room with swimming pool window
window (aquarium)  in playing room, swimming pool view
Playing Room toilet
BBQ
BBQ
Bqq
outside
Villa's view
old town
Fisherman's beach by night 
15mint walking
São Rafael beach 15mint walking
Albufeira's marine
Villa Orada
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Weebubs39
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Ideal Location - 2 mins for Marina and 20 mins walk to Old Town”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family consisted of grandparents, 2 couples, 4 grandchildren, one of which was just 3 months old and we had a fabulous time at Villa Orada. We hadn’t booked for baby but this no problem and travel cot was provided. Lots of outdoor space for the kids and the marina coped for all ages from quiet walk to fish restaurant slightly away from marina (Porto de Abrigo), Segway, slingshot, bungee jump, arcade games, nice café’s restaurants and bars. Lots more around the marina than we anticipated.
The villa is in a good position at the marina for taxi rank or to walk into the Old Town. The walk had the advantage of spotting restaurants etc that you might not otherwise find. We ate at Castelo do Mar which was very good with fabulous views over the marina. We lunched twice at the Iguana Café which had great tapas, toasties, burgers and more with views toward fisherman’s beach.
The walk with kids (2 buggies) took 30 minutes to reach the central square but was pleasant and with lots of choices to stop off if you wished.

Only thing I would say is the pool was only solar heated and although air temperature was HOT there was a breeze, this made the water very chilly. I phoned the owner to see if they could heat the pool but they said this would take a couple of days to kick in so wasn’t worthwhile. I’d definitely recommend checking that the pool is properly heated.

Brilliant holiday, hopefully we’ll get to visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Philippe...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We travelled from Faro airport to the villa late at night, and had no trouble finding it in the marina - it's in such a great location. Being in the marina, it's a short walk to the town for the restaurants/shops/markets/beach (without kids, it can be done in less than 15 mins). But we thought this was also a great asset for the villa - it's close enough to the town/beach if you want that, but far enough away from the noise, hustle and bustle if you don't. The marina itself does have a load of bars/cafes etc too if you don't want to venture further afield, or like us, make use of the outdoor seating area and BBQ.

The villa itself is vast. Even with 3 kids under 7 years old and 4 adults, it never felt cramped because of the huge amount of space there. None of the living spaces are compromised in any way and handle 8 people comfortably - including the dining and living areas, The pool and sun-deck are also ideal. Again not compromised in size like some of the villas we looked at (and the kids thought the underwater water viewing window in the basement was brilliant). It was heated to a nice temperature for the sunny weather we had (it was mid to high 20's for the week we stayed).

It's everything you could want in a home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abi S
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and 5 other friends visited Albufeira recently, and had the pleasure of staying in VIlla Orada. The Villa owner, Alexandra, was always on hand to answer questions between booking & arrival, and even set up a return transfer from the airport for us.
Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owners very friendly and welcoming parents who arrived with complimentary food & drink. They stayed as long as we required and answered any further questions and talked us through directions and good places to visit. The villa itself is gorgeous and was clean and tidy. The owners were at the end of the phone during the entire stay should we have so needed. Will definitely be returning in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing