We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family stay in the Algarve”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
qip001
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family stay in the Algarve”
Reviewed 1 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just came back from a really relaxing holiday break in Albufeira.
The apartment is large, we had 2 teenagers and a 4 year old, there was plenty of space and we didn't bump into each other. Location is up the hill, about 15 min walk from the Old town center. We had no problems walking and all the kids did run most of the way. Apartment is great with all the amenities, BBQ outside, pool and a great poolside bar, master suite is fantastic. We forgot the hair dryer and Lurdes kindly arranged for a brand new one delivered in about 10 minutes! We had a car as we wanted to explore Portugal and go to Seville. We did spend a lot of time near the pool as well. It was good making friends for our 4 year old. Every day we tried to go to a different beach, all were beautiful. This was our first time in Portugal and we did enjoy it. Local seafood and steaks are amazing. We felt very save and relaxed in our apartment. Lurdes is a great host and we want to thank her and her staff very much!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob13158
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“very good apartment”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Spent a week here with my wife and 2 grown up daughters and found apartment to be everything we wished for. Clean, spacious, comfortable, english tv and wifi, good kitchen facilities, good access to pool, key safe, large terrace with table for eating outside, quiet, large pool, snack bar with good prices.
Fairly close to old town (10-15 mins walk, longer on way back due to incline)
Close to beach 10 mins, much has been said about the walk back up the hill but we had no problem and would not envisage most people having a problem.
Beds are hard but owner has said he is going to address this.
Owner communicates well and we were met at the apartment and shown how everything works, when we enquired about a bbq, a brand new one was dropped off the next day.
Would book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: complex
Liked least: bed a bit hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyager47...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: La situation de la location
Liked least: les voilages n'occultent pas la lumière
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing