We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great welcoming bar

Went in this bar on 3 nights of our 5 night break. The atmosphere was spot on, the beer good and... read more

Reviewed 19 October 2018
vistavista
,
merseyside
Our favourite bar in albeiufera!

This was our second trip to Portugal and returning to this bar was high on our list. Tony Jean and... read more

Reviewed 26 September 2018
sargy74
via mobile
Read all 119 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Albufeira
from USD 30.20
More Info
from USD 34.80
More Info
from USD 34.80
More Info
from USD 40.60
More Info
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
106
8
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
8
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews off the strip great atmosphere blue star every night pool table in love with the place sing alongs first night highly recommend going here monday to friday home from home great crack feel so welcome week holiday great laugh opening hours are seating options
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We stopped for one after dinner was very welcoming and the owner was singing karaoke. We ended up staying for longer than expected it was starting to get quiet bust when we were leaving. Would recommend a stop on here wether for one or 3

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank skysports11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Nice small Irish bar in Albufeira. Kenny behind the bar was first class. But be aware. The older lady (owner I think with blonde bair) will overcharge you given the opportunity.

Date of experience: August 2018
6  Thank bobhughes21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aliduch, Owner at Devlin's Irish Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Wow !'how can you write a review like this. Me and my partner ,jean (the older lady with blonde BAIR ) have been together for 10 years and she would NEVER NEVER over charge or rip a customer off on purpose. I resent this review and can not believe what you are saying. If a mistake was made with your change I apologise but to write a review like this which could effect our buisness bang out of order !!!##

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Where do i start with this bar. It is simple and functional,with out the the trappings of the bars on the main strip, where you are pestered and tortured inside and out.However,
I looked beyond the flashing neon lights and found this grand place (DEVLIN'S) and the mighty bar staff.
What can i say, Tony was a blast, never failing to to have the craic and a good old piss taking and the landlady Jean every smiling and accommodating not only made the locals feel local, but us blow ins were made feel more local than the locals themselves. That is what makes an Irish bar abroad an Irish bar, all welcome regardless and by god it is not for Tony to make the entertainment its what you make of it yourself and Tony and jean are more than accommodating in that regard.
I have read the reviews some good some a bit on the negative side, those with the negative points clearly don't get what that pub is really about. "IT IS ABOUT FRIENDSHIP" as i truly made some good ones there in TONY, JEAN AND CO. but most of all it is about the atmosphere and the attention the staff give to the customers and i will hand it to the team in Devlin's, they are the best bunch a customer could ask for and they are not afraid of the measures.
Tony, Jean, Dean and Co. i ahd a wonderful time in that "grand little local" and i will be back.

Date of experience: August 2018
2  Thank danpobrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018 via mobile

Loved the pub great atmosphere and even better fun, Tony was great crack and got the crowd going.

Jean and the Barman Dean also v friendly

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We loved this place, they have good friendly staff with a lively pleasant atmosphere.
If you like your karaoke, this is the place to come. Tony, who picks up the mic most evenings is friendly but cheeky. If you have a sense of humour, you will love him. He kinda makes the place what it is. Also, shouldn't forget to mention Jean and Deano, two of the friendliest bar staff around.
Me and my friend had a great time visiting and were made to feel much at home. I completely recommend this place to one and all.

Date of experience: May 2018
6  Thank karengrant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews