We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA ROBERT

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ali W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for my 40th Birthday in March and from the very first day it was a terrible experience, there were no basic necessities to get you started, not even toilet paper or basic items that I have always had when I have stayed in other villas. The heating was broken and the so called heated pool didn't heat at all.

The tv didn't work and after two attempts to come out and fix it they still failed, all we had was German channels for a family of English people.

No cleaning or changing of towels or bedding was performed in a week.
They did however come and clean the pool which was spotless as it was too cold to use... Go figure!?

I won't stay here again and next time we come to Portugal as we loved Portugal we will stay in a resort where they provide basic essentials and also where they clean and change the bedding.

Other issues:
1. can't use garage door for hire car as it doesn't work.

2. Front door access control panel doesn't open gate, broken.

3. Underfloor heating broken upstairs.

4. Blinds broken on one side of living room.

5. No batteries in the majority of the electric blinds so most can't be opened.

6. One set of keys between 8 people!

Very happy to be going home from this place!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2016
Dear Guest,

With was with great astonishment that we have received your review, since none of the referred complaints were transmitted during your stay in our Villa. In spite of that we can´t feel but sorry for your feedback and wish we could have known this in time of either do something about it or explain the reasons why, that we will attempt to do now, although extemporarily.

This said, we would like to start explaining that due to safety reasons and past experiences, we opted (as do all operators in Albufeira, at least) to have no cleaning products at the Villa, but as you and all our clients well know, we provide a non-charged service to get you all your 1st need groceries in order to allow you to get you started. Unlike referred by you though, toilet paper is always available at entry.

As for the Villa’s heating system, it was and continues to be working perfectly. Of course, in order to function it needs to be properly handled, and although we can provide instructions whenever needed, we unfortunately cannot be in the Villa turning it on and off for our guests, that being something you should be able to do by yourselves.
We can understand you wish the water in the pool could be hotter.

We would too, so you could have had a more pleasant stay. But, as we all now, in Albufeira/Portugal, March isn’t especially known as a very warm month. This said, it would be expected and not a surprise that being the outside temperature registered at 8ºC, and since it´s an outside and not indoor pool, the water temperature could not be any more heated than it was, at 25ºC, since it´s constantly being lowered by the outside weather. We would expect anyone accustomed to pools would know that, but of course we comprehend if any of our guests won´t be able to have this prior knowledge.

Regarding the Satellite TV, we understand that our staff was at the Villa to show you how to work with it, twice. We are sorry we couldn’t be clearer and succeed in teaching you how to handle the Satellite system.

As advertised, we provide towels and linen, which are changed once a week, that being informed upon reservation.

As for the remaining complaints, following your review, we double-checked all the stressed issues and we are happy to confirm that as expected, everything is working perfectly.

Regarding the keys, as you can surely understand, we could not have 8 sets of keys for the Villa and it is, in fact, our policy to handle one set to our guests and reserve one other in case of need.

All this being said, again, we are truly sorry and deeply regret you haven’t found your experience a pleasant one, as we would wish it to be, but we are glad you enjoyed Portugal and we hope your next stay in our country will be a much more satisfying one, for you and your family.

Best regards From Portugal,
Nuno & Lurdes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kurtis198...
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Spent 10 days at villa Robert , very clean today well kept, the owner is a very wonderful person who came to ask if everything was ok, a very peaceful area I deal for a quiet lovely family holiday will be booking to come again next year .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil D
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very nice villa”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa was very clean and the beds comfortable.
Everything worked.
Owners were polite and professional, and the villa is in a nice location.

It's a very quiet location about a 15 minute walk from Albufeira old town. There are some local shops that are a little dear, and two big supermarkets within 10 minutes drive.

Albufeira Marina with some nice cafes bars and restaurants is a two minute walk away, and there's a great restaurant on the way in to the old town (about 5 mins form the villa) Castello do Mar.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superbock and the beaches
Liked least: Meeting the owners to get the keys could be improved, but wasn't too much of an issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elaine H
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would stay here again in a heartbeat”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at villa Robert from 28/6 to 5/7. There was 5 adults & 4 kids aged 17,15,13 & 4.
We all had a fantastic holiday. Albufeira is a beautiful place & most important of all our villa was perfect.
It was everything we expected, very modern & spacious. It was very clean & airy. Pool was just perfect. The villa was situated in a quiet part of the marina which we all thought was perfect as it was only 5/10 min on bus into the hustle & bustle of old town if that was your choice, or stay at the villa & admire & enjoy the tranquility at the villa.
The owners were only a phone all away if needed which was very often & if so was only minor things. This is our first villa holiday and I speak on behalf of us all that we will for sure stay here again. Well recommended. Thank you for a great holiday.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous villa in a great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Went with our 3 grown up kids (17 -25) and had a great 9 days at Vila Robert. Owners Lurdes and Nuno could not have been more helpful - Lurdes waiting for us after our flight was delayed and we arrived after midnight. The villa was exactly like the photos and was spotless.
Towels and sheets were changed when the villa was cleaned halfway through our stay.
The location is excellent; 500 yards from the Marina and an 10 minute walk from the main town and or the main beach. The pool was lovely and warm and the BBQ was so good that we used it every night and couldn't be bothered going out to eat. The villa had everything you could want from a sheltered car port to sun loungers for everyone, plenty of pans, glasses etc and a heated floor.
Perhaps if I had small children I would be wary of the marble floor throughout and the stairs, other than that I can see no reason why we would not recommend it
We are definitely going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and location
Liked least: the view into the next property which is stll being built
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing