We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa in the Algarve.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa California

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Iolabozzo
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Big House”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented the house for 9 days. It's a huge house with 4 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms, huge kitchen which we never used and big living room space.
The outside are is very spacious and nice pool to enjoy the weather.
Only issues we had was...the house needs to clean detailed cleaned, lots of spider webs and ant trailers from everywhere at night. I had to provide myself with dishwasher soap which i only used once but if Family do cook they had to buy, the cleaning services came 1/2 way thru my stay so which means we used same towels for 4 days, i decided to wash the towels myself and with no dryer the towels became really hard after sun felt like sand paper. Wifi is very slow!!!! My husband wanted to do office email and that was very hard to do!
Pool tiles are broken, backyard tiles are broken are well becareful walking around especially with little kids.
Beside all those little details the house was great for big families and kids enjoyed the cold pool after a hot day at the beach.
We had a hard time finding it but we called Sandra and her husband came to the rescue!

We suggest to stay in Gale beach! We drove everywhere to find nice beaches but Gale was our favourite especially during low tide water before 3pm the kids searched for crabs/fishes by the rocks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowflowe...
Woodbridge, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in the Algarve.”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

As a part of 7 adults this villa was a home away from home. Spacious, clean & plenty of room for everyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucker86
1 review
“Great Villa”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nts, it's a beautiful spacious Villa with a great back garden and pool area. The bedrooms are large and where very clean and all have en suites. The kitchen has an induction cooker which at the start was tricky to use, the villa also has wifi available.. The Villa was hard to find at firat so the best advice I could give is that it's the 2nd right after the chalet Restaurant. The villa is 5km from the Lidl in albuferia & 2.5km from Algrave Shopping centre that has loads of shops, a cinema and a giant food court, we walked to it one day got groceries and got a taxi back. A taxi to albuferia old town is €20 return. For a family or a group of couples looking a beautiful Villa in a quiet secure area then this is the Villa for you!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eunice O
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The villa was clean and very good. Just exactly the way it was seen and shown in the display pictures. The owner was very friendly and helpful.The Wi-Fi was good. The villa is child and youth friendly.It will be more enjoyable if you can drive or hire a car. Access to beach and shopping centre was 15 minutes drive.I would like to visit and stay in same villa again soon. I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitminster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Hi, Michele

Thank You.

I hope to see you soon.

Best
Sandra
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing