We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect, beautiful apartment, quite, clean and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Large pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's Large communal patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Large pool
Splash pool for under 6's
Large communal patio area
Igreja Santa Ana next to the Bay View
Very close to the most photographed beaches on the Algarve
Peneco Beach close by
One of several caves that can be visited on boat trip
Marina Albufeira is a short walk
Tunnel to Fisherman's beach under Sol E Mar Hotel
Silves Castle, one of many places of interest in the region
Vilamoura Marina between Faro and Albufeira
Communal terrace, with sunbeds and great sea views
Water activities based at the Marina
Sofa bed
Bathroom with shower over bath
Can you find this plaque in the Old Town?
Glass table seats 4
Bright comfortable bedroom
Hob, microwave, fridge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tayl0r56
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, beautiful apartment, quite, clean and handy to Square and shopping.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in September 2016

The bell from the Church even tells you the time as you sunbathe around the very quite Pool area. Pool is freezing, I can't understand why with so much sun solar panels are not used to heat the pools in this area. Our apartment was stunning, very modern, spotless and quite. My sister and I went on a wee Dolly Holiday for a week and Tyrone was excellent the whole way through booking. With the security system at the entrance your safety is not a worry. Plenty of sunloungers, tables and chairs at pool. Enclosed area to rear of building where pool, seated area and small green area is to be found. Reception modern but simple its very friendly and always willing to assist. The short walk to the Square is great and there's plenty of shops and bars within easy walking distance. View from rooftop is stunning. We had no balcony last year but it was to be built for this year. Roll on Saturday.

Returning to same apartment, and I fully recommend this apartment complex to anyone, it's ideal. No drunks, rough behaviour and friendly neighbours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
please note you have left a review on the wrong apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisys007
Monaghan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Excellent apartment in excellent location, ... really enjoyed our stay, ... home from home, ... very clean and very safe !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Nov 2016
Dear Guest thank you for your welcome review. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK, but staying at Airlie Beach
Reviewed 11 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for your welcome review. We hope we can be of service to you both in the future. We trust the golf in Vilamoura was as rewarding as your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sammy147
Cairns
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second time what a wonder ”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

After my trip once again to jack and jims loverly apartment, I can't sing its praises enough. Easy access, the key is left in a lock box with a combo. The appartment is in great condition and after returning they have even added a balcony over looking the pool !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Thank you for your kind review but please note this apartment is the one bed where your friends stayed and which does not have a balcony rather than the two bed where you stayed that has just had a balcony added to.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kath-ro-s...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment - perfect location”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Just returned from Jackie & Jim's apartment and cannot recommend it ( and them) highly enough. On confirming our booking, Jackie sent really useful information regarding the area, airport transfers etc and continued to send us all the information we needed to ensure a fantastic holiday. Bayview Apartments are beautifully maintained inside and out by a team who never seem to stop working ! The pool and communal areas are clean and very well looked after. Our apartment was beautifully presented, spotlessly clean and well equipped well above any expected standards- right down to a box of teas and coffees - with ample stocks of everyday necessities including washing up liquid, toilet roll, kitchen roll etc. Wifi connection was great and even worked at the poolside. The location is only minutes walk from the heart of the old town but enjoys a quiet location within a gated complex with security door. Pubs, restaurants and a mini supermarket are basically "on the doorstep" yet the area is unbelievably quiet. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment- had a fantastic holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, presentation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2016
Many thanks for your encouraging feedback. It is nice to know that the little extras that we provide are appreciated. Being so close to the attractions of the Old Town yet still being in a quiet location is a big bonus for the guests. We hope we can be of service to you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing