We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fanatic villa great owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
“Fanatic villa great owners”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this villa in July 2016. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 2 children.
We were met by the owner Anna the day we arrived and she could not have been more pleasant or helpful. The villa its self is fanatic. A clean well presented property in a great location. We went with my parents, who over the years have stayed in various villas and they said this was the best by far. The kids loved it, especially the pool which is a great size.

Quick cab ride to all you need and some great restaurants in walking distance.

Plenty of seating, utentails etc. All in all what a great place and a fanatic villa, this place has the lot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
thanks a lot
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian E
1 review
“PERFECT RELAXING HOLIDAY AT VILLA ZEN”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for a week in early June.We were two families with 2 12 year old girls. The villa was perfect for our needs. As busy working people we were glad to be able to switch off and totally unwind. No need to hire a car as Anna the owner arranged for our airport transfers and we used the same taxi company during our stay to take us to Albufeira old town and Vilamoura. The location is great if you love exploring on foot. Beautiful beaches are all in close proximity - our favourite was Castelo which is only a 5 minute walk from the villa - recommend the massage on the beach for 10 euros! There are many good restaurants close by the nearest Torre Velha was great and only a 2 minute walk away - we visited here most days for lunch and also took advantage of the take out service. Anna met us at the villa on arrival and any issues we had, which were very few, were dealt with immediately. We loved our stay so much that we have already booked to go back next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2016
thanks, see you on next year Sian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marjorie...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“beautiful house let down by insufficient equipment”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

we were a party of 7 women aged around 70. My bed was a put you up in a room shared with two others-very thin piece of foam for a mattress with no cover apart from a thin sheet. 4 mugs 4 knives and forks (Plus 4 fish knives and forks)between 7 of us. Not a towel matched -bedding various colours , pillows from Primark !!!!one each. No big bowls to use a fruit bowl and no bowls at all for serving purposes. No tray, no ice cube tray. only 6 chairs for outside table. No instructions for use of hob or oven/grill. Jacuzzi bath not working. Showers not fixed to walls so difficult to use. No soap provided in bathrooms. Lots of seagulls poo-ing all over the terrace by the Pool which was not cleaned during our 10 day stay and no equipment for us to clean it ourselves. Pool not cleaned during stay.
The Villa is architecturally beautiful but certainly not luxurious by my understanding of the word

Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Hello Rose, thanks for your review. i can t explicate why you write only negative point - may be you are pessimist . Spatial for you i put some photos of staff of the kitchen: 12 spoons for soup, 12 forks, 12 knives, 12 fish forks, 12 fish knives, 12 spoons of sugar,,,,,,,may be you need some times see it on dishwasher ( or you need instructions?), cheers: have 2 table on terrace one with 6 another one with 4 cheers and on the salon 6 cheers with table, under steps have more 4 cheers- total 20 un. you rent 3 bedrooms villa ( usually we have 6 quest ) and for extra quest we put extra bed with 9 cm mattress - it s write on descriptions; rest beds are luxe mattresses 30 cm height , all shover you can fixe, soar and shampoo we don t provide - it one bring self - it s not hotel. about pillows from primark - i don t want make PUB, but i found them very comfortable - i have it on my home and by for the villa ZEN too. on your bed was 2 pillows for you and under mattress of double bed upstairs have more and blankets too ( i say abut it on cheek in); Jacuzzi is work, but we disconnecter button on/of because on one of family children's play with button and burn of motor of Jacuzzi, so not you can put it on/of only on ground floor on electrical switch box - as i talk on cheek in. pool is was cleaned 2 times during your stay, but some times with a lot of wind go some leaves from the garden to the pool and you have simple equipment just next to take it out ( or need instructions) as all equipment for clean villa and terraces was on laundry and you can use it all time when you need. cleaning lady say me than at the day of cleaning she would like to clean of terraces but your friends as don t make it because they use it. On total i think was very bed communication from your part with me - because i was at the villa 4 times during your stay and all time speak with some of quests about the villa and if need help and if have some problems - and all say me that every things is ok; about luxe on the villa i think the rooms with 30 sq.m, sea view, windows on all wall , wc with Jacuzzi with sea view, Egyptian cotton of bed lines , extra large towels ( i give one big and one smaller for itch persons and some one ask me more towels and i bring it on next day), very large sofa with real white leather) it s can be enough. i am happy about this villa - because we all ready have guest which stay at the villa and book it for next year. But every one can have own position.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
April H
Stafford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Property - Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property is as good as it looks and is only a short walk away from a small beach, their was also a very friendly bar at the end of the road which was real bonus.

Owner on arrival gave us a tour of the property and sent email with all the local information. (Was quite difficult finding the place, make sure to be prepared)

Recommendation for future bookings, definitely need a car, be prepared that the price stated excludes a exchange rate fee (this will be the same with all European holiday, just a warning). Certain small things didn't work during our stay such as the wifi, jacuzzi bath, shower head staying attached to the wall, but regardless we had an amazing time.

Would highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The private pool with outside bar and BBQ
Liked least: Wifi didn't work throughout trip
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
hello
thanks for your say on villa ZEN,
we don t have Jacuzzi on the villa , it s only bath - like it s write under the photo, wifi don t work during your stay because you make reset of all system of wifi and delete all programs ( what you can t make) and don t say me any thing . Now we have again wifi working without problems.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliehurd...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We've been to Albufeira 3 times now but this was the most wonderful holiday, I would recommend this villa to anyone.
We arrived near the end of June (2014), it was easy to find with the instructions we received and we were met by Anna and her family. We were shown around the villa and the surrounding garden and pool, nothing was too much trouble. To my surprise we didnt even have to take beach towels, everything was catered for.
Being disabled with my partner and 2 teenagers in tow, I find it difficult to find a villa that is suitable to us all but this was perfect.
Large open lounge/dining area, spacious bedrooms, bathrooms with bath and shower facilities along with beautiful outside space.The beach was literally 5 minutes walk away, with further beaches within a 5 minute drive (or 15 minute walk).
We found a supermarket between our villa and Guia called 'Apolonia', which sells a very wide variety of food (including fresh meat and fish) at a very reasonable price. Also there's many restaurants on the surrounding beaches which are excellent (family of 4 with starters,mains and drinks around £60).
I will be returning very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: You felt as though you were at home
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing