We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment..little out of the way”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vila Panteao

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Louise C
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great appartment..little out of the way”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

First time staying here with my partner. When we arrived the owners were still cleaning our apartment which was fine as we had arrived early. However, my boyfriend and I had to do our own little clean too as the floor was quite dirty. Other than that, everything was brilliant. Plenty of plates, cutlery etc. Some leftovers that guests had left such as insect repellent which was good as we got bitten alot in portugal. Range of DVD's which also helped for early nights. The apartment wasn't as close as we assumed...we felt slightly mislead by the pictures which obviously show buidlings and a beach, but the beach was a good walk away. Less than ten minute walk to a big supermarket which did everything, bread, alchohol, cashpoint etc. Roads are very hilly, and there are shortcuts but its like walking through dirttracks with little light for nighttime. After a few days though we found a route that suited us. Very friendly owners who gave us our security deposit back the day before we left. Would defintely stay again. Very safe and secure apartment building.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurendor...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great apartment very spacious and clean!”
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned from a weeks stay in the apartment and it was great! very big apartments and very clean, also very clean pool area with your own sunbeds. Apartment was about 10/15 min walk from the strip but quite hilly so would wear comfy shoes! But over all a great stay And i got my deposit back within 2 days of coming home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious living area
Liked least: hills!
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano94...
Brescia, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luciano R
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank Luciano you left the apartment clean and tidy. It was a great pleasure to have you stay as my guest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
Nemours, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la piscine juste en bas de l'immeuble
Liked least: la plage un peu loin à pieds
Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing