We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous food & wonderful service ”
Review of Giania

Giania
Ranked #75 of 909 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 11 - USD 24
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Come to GIANIA for a thin-crust wood-fired pizza made from scratch with the freshest local ingredients. The pizza base and the tomato sauce are made with the highest quality olive oil. Our repeat customers tell us that it is wonderful to enjoy a little piece of Italy in the lovely setting of the Algarve. Come see it for yourself- a lovely outdoor seating area where you can indulge in pizza, beer, sangria and wine. You may prefer an air conditioned inside space with some very lively music. Come for Pizzas, Pastas, Italian desserts and wonderful Alentejo wines! Our best selling house Pizza is topped with fresh peppery rocket salad leaves on a bed of mozzarella & cherry tomatoes. We also serve different types of Pastas, and not to mention, our home made Tiramisu and Pannacota for dessert. GIANIA is located in Albufeira near the bullring. It is opposite the old globe(water fountain) round about. There is parking at the back of the restaurant. Come give GIANIA a try and experience it first-hand, Thank you.
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

Both Nilesh our host & Miguel are a breath of fresh air in the Albuferia restaurant area. From the genuinely warm welcome when you first walk in , to the delicious food , service and general chat , this is a wonderful restaurant to really relax and enjoy a delicious meal . I would definitely recommend the mozzarella & rocket pizza ... amazing . Nothing is too much trouble. One of the most welcoming and friendly restaurants I have had the pleasure of visiting . Looking forward to our next visit already .

Thank Moog0_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh d, Owner at Giania, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2018

Thank you Mary, You and your daughter are always welcome! Excellent customers ! A Real pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Family of 7 of us from Ireland visited, we ordered one of every starter and shared them amongst us - very tasty and very fresh food. Most of us ordered pizzas and couldn’t believe how fresh all the food was.
Service was prompt, very helpful and friendly, but yet not in your face. We were all very happy with the food and service we recieved.
We got the panna cotta for dessert- it was just a perfect light dessert.

Thank FD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh d, Owner at Giania, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Excellent! Thank you and you are always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Sorry to write that, but this restaurant is one of the worst experiences in the past weeks. Led by the reviews I was totally surprised or shocked and even checked the address if I was at the right restaurant. When I read the reviews I can’t make any connection to the reality. The pizzas and the lasagne are out of the box. Nothing fresh nor even close to Italian cooking. That place a real bluff. You are better served when you buy yourself a frozen pizza at the next supermarket.

Thank Ali B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh d, Owner at Giania, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

EMPTY PLATES!!!!!!!! I am very glad that the older woman in your company said you all enjoyed the food! Her exact words when asked if every thing was fine? " YES as you can see all gone!". What I think you were not happy with was the fact that you started moving my furniture around without asking and were reprehended!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Smal local place with really good pizza! When we arrived the restaurant was very busy and the staff warned us that it could take some time to order, but it wasn't too bad anyway. Pizza was amazing and the staff was very friendly and professional. A lot of local regulars that brings the atmosphere in a simple place to the top! Perfect place for lunch or a relaxing dinner.

Thank Anton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nilesh d, Owner at Giania, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you and always welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We had pizza at Giania's which was quite thin and crispy. The waiter was very polite and friendly. We would definitely recommend this place as it was not too crowded and reasonably priced.

Thank IkeMet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Giania also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Giania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing