We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All in all a good appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Wonderful sea view as you look out from your lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wonderful sea view as you look out from your lounge
Only five minutes walk to the beautiful beach, and Old Town Enjoy a glass of wine, a book with this wonderful sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Wonderful sea view as you look out from your lounge
Only five minutes walk to the beautiful beach, and Old Town
Enjoy a glass of wine, a book with this wonderful sea view
dining room and living room
living room
kitchen
bedroon
Relax and enjoy the sunshine around the pool
Relax on balcony
Sun bathing on balcony with sea view
Bathroom
Oura beach
Fisherman's Beach, Old Town, Albufeira
Tourist train
Salgados Golf
Santa Eulália beach
Olhos d'Agua beach
Salgados beach
Salgados - Natural Bird Reserve
Fisherman's beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
smilespil...
devon
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All in all a good appartment”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here in june 2016 .
Paid the owner cash on arrival after we finally got an answer on their mobile while we were frantically calling them to tell them we were leaving the airport [ phew!] .
All in all its a lovely clean apartment ,the balcony is Very private and there is everything you may need for a nice holiday
Nice owner as well , very informative about the area .
Pool is very nice and was quiet on our stay.
Step ...yes lots of steps but that didnt bother us .
only drawbacks i can muster if needed to is ;
The shower took ages to drain [so you needed to keep stopping it or it would overflow] . I told the owner when we left and it seems they knew about it !
No WIFI
No English channels on tv [but thats not really a problem.
No air con .
Now one thing i need to mention ...Noise from the old town ,
As the apartment is situated above the old town , unfortunately you get all the music / bands/ people/ ... town noise up until about 3-4am , if you close the door i could still hear it . Its not mega loud but if your a light sleeper as i am , its pretty annoying .
I was shattered on my return ,the only time we slept was when we had had a few too many drinks [which was most of the holiday] ,but on the nights we were not under the spell of alcohol we didnt sleep .
would i stay here again .....yes for the view and te location ....no for the lack of sleep .
Thank you anyway .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apt was exactly as it was advertised.”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful apt with excellent views. Sun on balcony from 9am to 8pm with 2 sunbeds. Very private. Lovely pool area. It had everything we needed as we were there for a month. The only negative was the steps, lots of them, so if you have difficulty climbing this may not be for you. Otherwise we couldn't fault the location, 10 mins from the escalator. Great bar across the road "Wanted Brothers Saloon" and drink very cheap. One litre of Mojitos or Pina Colado 7 euros! We would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benjijasp...
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We did not want to leave.”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 4 weeks. Every apartment Esmeralda has is lovely.. She is such a lovely person, very helpful and anything needed, just ask. The views are over the town and the beach. We lived on the balcony. Havana bar is brilliant and Fabio will ensure you have a great night out, it's just a few yards from the apartment. Adego do David is a short walk and the Portuguese people eat there, good basic food, chicken piri piri and the salmon are delicious. .Jose speaks English. Would go back tomorrow.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
925momo
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“AMAZING VIEWS ,WARM WELCOME , BEST HOLIDAY EVER.”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Me and my partner spent 9 wonderful days in the lovely apartments with a warm friendly welcome from Esmeralda ,it has a fantastic large balcony with sun loungers to relax and top your tan up in private its a great sun trap from 9.30 till sun goes down can get very hot . The bedroom a good size with sea view and door leading also on the balcony also a well equipped kitchen ,big living area not many channels but were not there to watch tv, its just wonderful to soaking up the sun and views & enjoying the well kept surroundings and clean pool if you want a relaxing holiday this is ideal , there is a great small Cuban bar just 1 min outside the apartment block with pool table and food if your not wanting to go far friendly staff but if you also want to party its only 10 mins to the busy strip , the local shops are just 3 mins walk down a small hill there,s a bank ,newsagents small super market coffee shop restaurants and bars , its only a 10 min stroll down to the escalators that takes you to the main strip and beach . we enjoyed a great day out on a catamaran from the marina only 5 euro in a taxi it was a 3 hr trip cost 24 euros each well worth it took us round and in the caves and stopped for a swim and dive of the boat the staff were great fun and its suitable for most ages ,but wouldnt suggest young kids ,there was a few trips to choose from all depends what boat you prefer, there is lots to do in surrounding areas also a tour bus and train , if your out walking its best to take your own water or refreshments as it can end up costing a lot ,one place on the sea front charged 3.60 for a draft coke and on the beach 2 euro for small water just a bit of advice . i will certainly be back thank you for making our holiday special Maureen & Gordon xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: .The view and central area ,warm welcom
Liked least: Going home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave2518
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

A very spacious, well furnished apartment with great views across the old town to the sea. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the escalators which take you down to the beach and old town with its numerous restaurants and bars

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of the apartment
Liked least: pool area in need of a little tlc
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing