We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab holiday with friends”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar Garden and Pool area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Sea view from garden
Entrance to Sobre o Mar
Garden and Pool area
Lounge
Dining room leading on to living room
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony and sea view
Master Bedroom on top floor with adjoining balcony
Master bedroom balcony with sea view
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Poolside
Pool Terrace and Dining
Kitchen with Utility room
BBQ
Arrifes Beach
A Sardinha restaurant Arrifes beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nicola C
2 reviews
“Fab holiday with friends”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderful villa with beautiful gardens and lovely views!
A big thank you to Tracey for sorting out taxis for us and giving us a lift to the supermarket!
There was 7 of us and we all had an amazing time. The villa is probably one of the best we have stayed in.
A big thank you to Victoria and Tony
for letting us stay at their beautiful villa. We are hoping to book again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for your super review on Sobre o Mar. So glad you had an amazing time and look forward to hearing from you again in the future.

Thank you also for your very kind words on our "fantastic" villa manager Tracey, she makes it all happen along with her team of cleaners and gardeners.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your great comments. We also like to the cool inside the villa without air conditioning and the marble floors and nice gentle breeze from the coast help to achieve this.

We are delighted that all your family enjoyed your stay and feel that if the children are happy all others will be relaxed and happy.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa holiday”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited the villa at the end of May 2017, to say we were happy is an understatement. The villa was all we hoped for and so much more. Such a beautiful place, gardens and pool were lovely and maintained to a high standard. The villa was her spacious and very well equipped with everything you might need. The upstairs suit was very special with it's outside terrace. The villa is ideally placed for the beach and lovely restaurants walking distance away. I would highly recommend and we wouldn't hesitate to go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Wow, what a great review and we are delighted that the villa was beyond your expectations. This is what we hope all guests will feel like and work hard to try and achieve this.

We look forward to having you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail006
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Second stay at this beautiful villa. Stayed in 2013 and the villa is just as fantastic in 2017 as it was 4 years ago. We've visited 4 villas in between visits to Sobreomar and I can honestly say this is the most beautiful and luxurious place of them all. Just a short walk to the marina and easy access to the town by bus or taxi (approx 7 euros). Tracey the villa manager was so helpful and ready to help. We would like to say a big thank you to her for all of her help :-)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you very much for this "super" review. We are always trying to keep the villa up to a very high standard and are delighted to get feedback to say we are succeeding.

Thank you for staying with us again and we look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthistlet...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous villa”
Reviewed 22 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The villa was certainly gorgeous and very spacious. The master bedroom upstairs was perfect with its own balcony . Lovely gardens and patios areas. Enough space for our party of 6 adults and 2 children. Nice quiet location and only 5 minute walk down the hill to the beach but near enough to all amenities. Would definitely go back.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Thank you for staying with us and for your lovely review. We are glad you found the villa to be spacious and that it met your needs.

We would be delighted to see you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing