We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fandabbydozy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Ranked #43 of 162 Hotels in Albufeira
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fandabbydozy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2011

Stayed here 16-22 Oct and had a great time, hotel is very clean and the staff do a tremendous job.
We opted for the B&B option and the breakfast food was very good with plenty of choice.
On a number of occasions we used the courtesy bus and found this to be both handy and reliable.
We would certainly consider the Bellavista again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kaferkopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 5 November 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much.
It was a great pleasure to read your review and to learn that everything from the cleanliness, to the food, the quality of service and staff corresponded or even exceeded your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA soon.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    451
    694
    425
    135
    68
See reviews for
489
722
35
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed at the Real from 8th Oct to 15th. Rooms were large, comfortable and cleaned every day. Staff and service was great. Yes 15 mins from Old town and strip, but a pleasant walk. Hotel free shuttle bus a good service and taxi's less than 4 Euro's from Old Town and Strip.
Would recommend this hotel and would certainly use again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear guest,

We really appreciated your review and are very glad that you have had such an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you for your kind comments and we hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrea Green, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
541 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2011

This was a first rate hotel experience for the money and the previous reviews were generally correct - its the location that is the main question.
If you :

-REALLY belive that as in my case - mid fifties , overweight person - that a 20 minute walk at beginning and end of each evening is a great exercise then a strong recommendation for this hotel

-find that half a bottle of wine or a few drinks will change your mind about the uphill journey back , and you will swing to a taxi then this hotel is not for you

Its about being really honest with yourself and as such avoiding disappointment - Simples!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind review and recommendation.
We definitely agree with you that the Real Bellavista might not be the ideal hotel for everyone who wants to stay in the middle of the action, noise, entertainment and nightlife. But, for everyone looking for a hotel in a quiet, but convenient location, we think that the Real Bellavista is the perfect solution, as it is located in-between the Old Town and the Oura/Strip (15 to 20 minutes walk to each).
We would like to add that we offer another, third option for everyone who doesn’t feel like walking or taking a cab: until the early evening, guests can use our free shuttle bus service to and from the Real Bellavista-Old Town-Oura-Santa Eulália Beach.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.


Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed at the Bellavista in early October and couldn't be happier with our choice!

We read the reviews before we left, which were mixed, but, as ever, we decided to leave our opinions open?
The Hotel was first rate! The room was lovely and big with a large balcony; a clean, immaculate bathroom with a fridge in the main room which came in very handy. The air conditioning was also a welcome relief!!
Yes, the bed's are hard but, we asked for a mattress topper before hand which were supplied and we also took own to be on the safe side, so had no problems from that point at all The room was spotlessly cleaned every day, and the lady was really friendly when we were a little behind on the one occasion.

The way some people had complained about where the Hotel is situated you'd think it was in the outback... its about 15 mins from the old and new town and a nice easy walk or you can get the transport provided by the Hotel if you prefer?

The breakfast was plentiful and we thought very nice; people should remember their catering for all not just the British!!

The pool was fine for us too; I can understand it may be crowded a peak times, but we had no problems.

Overall, a wonderful stay in a very friendly high quality hotel in a lovely part of Europe, we'll be back!!

Room Tip: Just take a topper for your bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank staffman_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you did not allow some less positive reviews influence your choice of staying at the Real Bellavista and that you were not disappointed with your decision, but pleasantly surprised.
We really appreciated your kind comments and are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista. Hopefully, next time though there won’t be a need for a mattress topper, as we are planning to replace the mattresses, probably next year. Just contact us before your next arrival and we will inform you if the mattresses have been replaced, otherwise we will prepare your bed with mattress toppers.

Kind regards



Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

Stayed at this hotel from 8th-12october , It was Amazing. Great Food and Facilities ,Our room was cleaned daily and the hotel itself was spotless. Only a 5-10 minute walk to the strip and shops the hotel is in a great location , no noise at night which is a great plus.Te hotel provides a free bus which will take you to the Old Town and Beach . Had a great time and would love to return. Jackie from Fleetwood Lancashire.

Room Tip: We stayed in 231
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackiejoe1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteis_Real_Alg, General Manager at Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
Dear Jackie,

We appreciate and value every review, but reviews like this, and the ones before and after yours, from guests who had perfect stays, are obviously the most gratifying.
Thank you , on behalf of the whole team, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Real Bellavista Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards


Lourenço Ribeiro
General Manager
Hotéis Real Algarve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.7 km away
Luna Miramar
Luna Miramar
#62 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
Hotel Paraiso de Albufeira
#93 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
0.7 km away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 162 in Albufeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Alpinus Hotel
Alpinus Hotel
#54 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
1.9 km away
Aqua Pedra dos Bicos Design Beach Hotel
1.5 km away
Auramar Beach Resort
Auramar Beach Resort
#70 of 162 in Albufeira
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa

Property: Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa
Address: Av. do Estadio, Albufeira 8200-127, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Albufeira
#20 Spa Hotel in Albufeira
#30 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
#32 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
Price range (per night): $72 - $299
Hotel Class:4 star — Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Real Bellavista Hotel Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel And Spa
Hotel Real Bellavista
Real Bellavista Albufeira
Real Bellavista Hotel & Spa Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing