We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my opinion, the hotel Alisios one of the most successful.”
Review of Hotel Alisios

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Alisios
Ranked #22 of 154 Hotels in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2012

The hotel is located on a small hill, the rock. Of course (not Turkey) area of ​​the hotel is not big, or rather it is practically not. The hotel has a pool, it is closed, never saw anyone there. Also, the hotel has a bar on the terrace in the evenings when the wind and cool, there stretched polyethylene "protection" and everything is warm and comfortable. The hotel building also has a kind of restaurant, but most tourists prefer to eat outdoors overlooking the ocean. For ten days, were not just speeches and live music (but I spent the evening in the city). The rooms are spacious, exactly the same as in the picture. Cleaned daily, towels are changed as soon as they leave the floor. Plumbing new, I think, recently redecorated. In the room there is tablets that were not cleaned or vice versa. Lease (bail) safe 10 euros - a week. Pass the items to the dry cleaners in the hotel it is possible (24 hours - this is urgent, 48 - standard), but expensive. It is best to do this in a city mall.

In the food I had only included breakfast. Breakfast was standard. I do not know in Europe they are the same everywhere. Rolls to choose from, butter, cheese, several kinds, ham, sausage, yogurt, fruit (mainly canned peaches, pineapple, fresh - apples, watermelon, cantaloupe), tea, coffee, cereal, juice, scrambled eggs. The hotel is very conveniently located with respect to access to the ocean. On the open terrace - restaurant, there are sun beds and umbrellas (you can soak up the sun in the distance from the sand, drink something refreshing), the stairs going to the beach. Just want to make a reservation, all the beaches in Portugal municipalities, so do not count on free sunbeds and the hotel grounds. Rent sun beds and umbrellas on the beach is from 10 to 20 euros / day. Simply buy an umbrella in the city for 5-9 euros, towels give the hotel (10 euro deposit on a vacation.). The beach is clean, there are ashtrays. In a 5-minute bar. Beautiful beach, cliffs, ocean ... beautiful!!

Just a little less, my room was on the second floor, after going to the supermarket and buy pechenushek, ran ant)))) And the same evening, "ran away"! He had only to tell the administrator about the problem, as in 2 minutes is really the damage.

The hotel has its own packing, free of charge (they took the car to the rental, and quietly left the hotel).

In my opinion, the hotel Alisios one of the most successful. It should be right on the ocean, within walking distance of the "old" and "new" town (15-25 min.), Very nice and pleasant. You can eat at almost any time (the night before 1-00). The food is very tasty and relatively expensive. So I advise everyone, unless of course does not scare the absence of the outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank andyl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 166 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

I travelled solo late in the season at the end of October and stayed for one week. The weather was great, sunny with clear skies. The hotel has a magnificent location right on the beach and within a walking distance from the old town. The beach is great, and the hotel also has a good sea-water pool downstairs, where I enjoyed a good swim every evening. The whole staff was most friendly and willing to give assistance even in the slightest matters. I've never had such a wonderful breakfast before: one morning there was even a real show of mastery as a member of the kitchen staff prepared me a special treat of scrambled eggs. The comfortable room was a double room with an open view to the town, much better than what I had experienced ever before, travelling single. I can truly recommend this hotel, even for solo travellers!

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are quieter and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Marianne2011_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We went with Thomson Holidays who offered the Alisios hotel in Albufeira - it was was right on the beach so no need to go elsewhere for a swim in the warm waters of the Atlantic here at Albufeira. (7 days of warm sunshine and clear blue skies at the end of September.)They also have a heated indoor pool for those days when the sea is a bit rough. There is an expansive elevated terrace with loungers if you don't want to lie on the beach below. The staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful - couldn't have asked for better! We had B&B package and the variety and quality of the breakfast food was fantastic. Good English spoken by all staff in the hotel and indeed most local people we encountered, shopkeepers, restauranteers and taxi drivers. The Hotel was beautifully furnished in modern style, but with traditional touches in the furniture placed on the landings and alcoves, and very clean. Used the bedroom air conditioning sometimes at night, but opening the balcony gave adequate cooling during the day. Many German clients, so the Brits were in a minority, but everyone very pleasant. Mostly couples or groups of adult friends. No young families here.
Out and About:
In the evenings we mostly went into Albufeira old town (10 minutes walk) to eat and enjoy the live entertainment in many of the bars. Once we stayed for the hotel for their Saturday night barbeque with live music and once we went up to the New Town to sample the night life and eat on "The Strip".
Both old and new town areas are very clean and full of places to eat and drink - the choice is overwhelming. We can recommend Cabana Fresca on the sea front and Ricardo's Italian Ristorante close by. Both buzzing at night. Slightly at the back of the Old Town is a quality restaurant "Grandmother's House". In the New Town, on the Strip we dined well at Restaurant/Pizzaria Ramos.
Transport:
The little Tourist Train runs between the Old And New Towns - a round trip is 2.50 Euro or you can hop on/hop off for 4.00. However a taxi between the two towns is only 3.90 so we settled for taxis home most of the time.
Sightseeing:
We did one excursion with friends who had a car to Cape St. Vincent, the most westerly point in mainland Europe and the nearby enormous coastal Fort at Sagres - spectacular.
Overall: This was a great holiday and Thomson looked after us royally. Recommended !

Room Tip: You may have to ask for a sea view.....our room faced the other way on to the main road and the balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sean Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Reasonably small and friendly hotel. We had a 4th floor road view room - modern room with a fair sized modern bathroom with walk-in shower, but lack of storage space a bit of a problem and we had to leave many of our clothes draped over suitcase so glad we took a few of our own coat hangers. No need to take soap as bathroom is fitted with Dove soap and also Lux shower gel/shampoo dispensers.We understand this is an adults only hotel, certainly no children while we were there. Breakfast was fair and on a couple of mornings the chef cooked fresh omlettes/fried eggs to order. The charge for one sunbed on the beach was 12 Euro's so we bought a sunshade from the supermarket in town for 5 euro's and then found that previous guests leave these and other beach items behind at the bottom of the door access to the beach - so we needn't even have bought this. We stayed on the sun terrace a couple of mornings and found there was plenty spare and no towels reserving the beds. We also hired the beach towels from the hotel so if you're nearing you luggage weight limit, it's also handy to know you can hire these. Walk to Old Town is pleasant and this is a really nice place in the evenings Sunday to Thursday, but we found on Friday and Saturday nights when the weekenders arrived that unfortunately the Hen & Stag parties had arrived - even though the Montechero Strip has been purpose built for the English Hens & Stags and the whole atmosphere changed and became a less family orientated place if you stay out to midnight and beyond and where there had been live entertainment during the week, these places then turned into loud disco music booming out instead. We would definately recommend the Alisios so if you find a room available, book it quickly as we overheard that Thomson's are only allocated 11 rooms each week and even though English guests are in the minority we found everyone to be very friendly and Ashleigh, the Thomson Rep gives an informative Welcome Meeting. One tip about currency is to take Sterling travellers cheques or cash to exchange for Euro's in resolt as there is no commission, but if you take Euro Travellers Cheques there is a minimum 3 per cent commission charge.

Room Tip: We didn't know that Suites were available on the top floor. Also as the building is split into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
12  Thank 427ccfcfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

The hotel was very nice, very clean and not too big. We loved the beach. Our room looked to the sea over the sun terrance (we got a free update from land-view room). The interior of the room was recently renovated and modern. The situation near the centre of Albufeira was good, only 5-10 min walking from the hotel either on the beach or using roads. The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fresh and good (continental style).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hanna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#40 of 154 in Albufeira
1,307 reviews
0.5 km away
Luna Clube Oceano
Luna Clube Oceano
#23 of 154 in Albufeira
476 reviews
1.2 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Almar
Hotel Almar
#78 of 154 in Albufeira
255 reviews
1.4 km away
Golden Beach by 3HB
Golden Beach by 3HB
#1 of 154 in Albufeira
246 reviews
0.5 km away
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
Vila Gale Cerro Alagoa
#27 of 154 in Albufeira
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alisios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alisios

Address: Avenida Infante Dom Henrique 83, Albufeira 8200-261, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Albufeira
#17 Luxury Hotel in Albufeira
#23 Romantic Hotel in Albufeira
Price Range: $111 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Alisios 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel located on the beach with direct access through steps. Indoor swimmingpool is heated with seawater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alisios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alisios Hotel Albufeira
Hotel Alisios Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing