We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Solario
Kitchen - fully integrated
Living Area - 2 x 3 seater leather couches and 40' TV
Living Area
Living Area
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Ample wardrobe space in 2 of the bedrooms
Bedroom 2
Solario play ground
Toddler pool (incl separate Baby section behind the toddler pool)
View from our balcony
The East block Roof Top BBQ
Solario Squash Court
Solario Sea view, picture taken from north block roof
Solario games room
Solario sauna
Night time view from Solario balcony
Averios Beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach - 15 minutes walk
Fishermans beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sandrahog...
Redruth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a wonderful holiday in this lovely apartment. From the outset Shirley has been so helpful with the booking and giving us any information we needed.
Yellow fish taxi transfers were very smooth and reliable with professional polite drivers.
We were met personally at the apartment even though it was late evening and shown round the apartment complex.
We stayed on the complex most of the time during the day, preferring the pool to the beach . Allocated sun beds were nice and comfortable, with plenty of room for everyone. In fact we were surprised how quiet the pool was at times given that it was peak season.
There is a good supermarket at the bottom of the road, a 5 minute walk away. We did breakfast and lunch in the apartment which had everything we needed. Lovely big fridge and good size freezer too.
We ate out every night and there is a wide choice of reastaurants both in the immediate area and further afield. We liked Uzonj ( who do a great value tourist menu for 9 euros for 3 courses) and Expresso next door . Both these restaurants are on the beach road just off the Worms roundabout and past the Spar shop.
It's a short walk to the 'Strip' where all the nightlife is and they're are some great restaurants here too. Some are pricier than others but nothing extortionate.
Senhor Frogs and Luigis are at the top of the strip just past the market stalls, both do fantastic ITalian food. If you like proper Indian food then the Clay OVen is a must, you pass it on the way to the strip.

Old town can be reached in about 20 minutes, it has a real buzz to it at night, loads of restaurants and bars. We strolled in for breakfast one morning before it got too hot.
The apartment itself is very well presented and smartly furnished. The Air con was a godsend to cool the rooms down before bedtime, as were the electric shutters.
The apartment gets the evening sun so even when the pool was in the shade at the end of the day , we could sit on the balcony in the sun and enjoy the beautiful weather.
The complex feels very safe as it is gated, and the management take pride in keeping the place clean and tidy. There is a nice relaxed feel to the place and I would say it is has something for everyone. Our boys enjoyed the games room and the small gym on site too.
So all in all a fantastic place to unwind. The complex is away from the busy roads nearby so we didn't hear any noise at all. Nice and quiet at night.
We would definitely recommend , and would love to go back soon!
Many thanks Shirley
The Hogans
Cornwall
UK

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Thank you so much Sandra for taking the time to write a fantastic review of our apartment at Solario de sao Jose, which I know will help future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. Solario is in an excellent peaceful location, yet only a couple of minutes walk to all the restaurants and bars in the heart of Albufeira. I am glad you appreciated having your own allocated sunbeds....I feel this is very important so guests can arrive down at the pool anytime of the day knowing their sunbeds will be there for them....no putting towels out at 5am!!! :-) We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful holiday at our apartment and look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future. Warm regards, Shirley & Daniel Hanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlie07...
wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent experience start to finish!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start.....well I researched the area then net and knew where I wanted to be for our base. Solario de Sao Jose popped up on trip advisor. I enquired about a booking as it wasn't straight forward due to working shifts but was accommodated on the dates required.

From start to finish Shirley sorted everything out including transfers (via yellow fish) fantastic firm, English speaking intellegent drivers!

Upon arrival was met by a friend of Shirley's who showed us to our apartment, around the apartment (how things worked etc) and even a welcome pack with the basics

The apartments them selves are very private and very well looked after, each room has air con and the main thing for teenagers Wi-FI! And it's no crap wi-fi (cloud etc) Vodafone and very quick. The tv runs off a Vodafone box with English channels but we never really bothered for tv.

The apartment location if know Albuferia is virtually at the Worms Roundabout (7 mins walk to strip) (20 mins to the old town) there's a supermarket on your doorstep for all your needs if want to go fully self catering (we just did breakfast).

The complex is very tranquil, you get your own padded sun beds (they have your apartment letter on them) the pool is cleaned daily and pool area is spot less! There's a games room (pool and table tennis) and also people leave lilo and pool stuff in an uncover bit and just past on from guest to guest.

We took drinks down to the pool but no glass which is to be expected really.

Like I put at the beginning from start to finish was excellent! On your last day when you want to get back, none of us wanted to leave!

Def will return

Andy.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Thank you so very much Andy for taking the time to endorse our apartment on tripadvisor. We are so delighted that you all had a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. Good to hear that you were happy with the wi-fi service by Vodafone Portugal, that's essential these days alright :-) I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you so very much Kris for taking the time to review our apartment on tripadvisor. We are so pleased that you had such a great holiday and enjoyed the facilities so much at Solario de Sao Jose. Your endorsement of our apartment is much appreciated. I look forward to welcoming you and your family back to stay again in the future, warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karenfahy
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Outstanding Apartment”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the moment we booked with Shirley we were overwhelmed by the prompt replies, information and support we received.By the end of our holiday I felt that Shirley was a very good friend that I have known for years. The apartment itself is very clean,modern, spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. The wifi was very fast and an added bonus that kept our 7 year old and 5 year old well entertained.There are numerous games, books,dvd's and a box full of kids stuff for the pool and beach in the apartment.We have a ten month old baby and Shirley ensured that he was taken care of with a travel cot before we arrived. The master bed was extremely comfortable and a very good size. The kitchen has everything you need.Towels and linen are provided. We had more than enough of each. Shirley made sure that a change of linen was provided for during her holidays even with a washing machine in the apartment.The shutters that close over all the windows are fantastic. The kids had no idea what time it was when they woke up every morning. They thought it was still the middle of the night.The air conditioning kept the apartment really cool.The balcony is large with a fantastic view of the pool. The facilities in the complex are exceptional.The kids loved the pool, the play ground, games room and we often visited the gym onsite ourselves. The complex is maintained to a very high standard. We met some really lovely families at the pool that ourselves and the kids became very friendly with. They were all up early every morning dying to get down to the pool to play with each other. Our kids did not want to leave the complex. We persuaded them to go to the beach on one day over the three weeks that we stayed there and the only other day they left was to go to the Zoo Marine.Shirley gave us lots of recommendations on where to eat before we left and we mostly stuck to what she said as we considered her personal experience to be exceptional and invaluable. Nothing disappointed us. Both the old and new town are very lively with lots of shops, restaurants and entertainment.We cannot speak highly enough about Solario De São Jose. We would recommend it to all our family and friends. We left with some fantastic memories that we will always cherish and we can most definitely say Shirley,it was one of the best holidays we have ever had. We will most definitely be back again.Thank you so much for lending us your beautiful Apartment.

Karen and Ger Fahy

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic facilities
Liked least: Everything was exceptional
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2015
Thank you so much Karen for taking the time to write an amazing review for us. We have just changed wifi provider so we are delighted the speed and connection worked very well for your holiday. We very much appreciate your endorsement of our apartment as I know this will help future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. We are delighted you and your family had a fantastic holiday in Solario and its lovely to read that you have made family memories to last a lifetime! I look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IrelandFa...
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment ,Central location”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Have just returned from a lovely stay at this apartment .It is very centrally located with both the strip(10mins)and the old town (20mins)within walking distance or 4euro and 5euro respectively in a taxi.There is a large supermarket 5 mins walk away which stocks everything you would need.The apartment itself was very clean ,spacious and the beds were extremely comfortable .The kitchen was well equipped with dishwasher and washing machine.Great wifi and air conditioning which was needed as temps were 40+ some days I would absolutely recommend this apartment and thank you again Shirley for all yourhelp and quick responses to all emails and for organising transfers . We would hope to return soon.
Louise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2015
Thank you so much Louise for taking the time to write an excellent review for us. We very much appreciate your endorsement of our apartment as I know this will help future guests when choosing an apartment in Albufeira. We are delighted you and your family had such a wonderful holiday in Solario and we are happy to read that our air-con worked great in the heatwave! I look forward to welcoming you back to stay again in the future. Warm regards, shirley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing