We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning large balcony and views”
Dine on the terrace with the most amazing panoramic views to the beach, ocean and the old town
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dine on the terrace with the most amazing panoramic views to the beach, ocean and the old town
Communal salt water pool, beach and Old Town Albufeira and beach beyond Open the panoramic patio windows and enjoy views to the beach, sea and old town.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
Dine on the terrace with the most amazing panoramic views to the beach, ocean and the old town
Communal salt water pool, beach and Old Town Albufeira and beach beyond
Open the panoramic patio windows and enjoy views to the beach, sea and old town.
Lounge through to raised dining area and open plan kitchen
Raised dining area with open plan kitchen
Dine whilst taking in the views
Sitting inside the apartment still offers you the most amazing vista to the sea, beach and town
Spacious bedroom leading out to the 'L' shaped terrace where you can get sun /shade any time of day
Spacious bedroom
Spacious bedroom
Private terrace (not overlooked) for sunbathing / or, if you prefer, to take shade.
Equipped Kitchen with washing machine, cooker/hob, Fridge/Freezer, Microwave and more.
Bathroom with Large shower cubicle
Bathroom
Watch the sunset
Watch the Yaghts and boating lifestyle
View from the Beach to the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Garth B
Portrush, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic location, although the apartment is in need of some refurbishment!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The apartment is on the top story of the complex, and from the terrace it commands a fabulous view over Albufeira, and to the beach beyond.
The apartment was clean and tidy and contained most of what we needed.
The owner organised very prompt and reasonably priced transfer arrangements to and from the airport.
On the down side, since we are in our mid-seventies, we found the 46-step climb quite tiring.
The door was extremely stiff and difficult to force open!
The beds were very low to the ground, and for me, at 6 feet tall, on the short side!
The sun shade awning was out of commission!
If these matters were included in a general refurbishment, we would have no hesitation in returning again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the terrace.
Liked least: General refurbishment of some aspects of the apartment needed!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2015
Dear Garth. Many thanks for your review - the views are amazing eh? Thank you also for bringing to my attention the door issue, which could have been dealt with whilst you where in the apartment but I will ensure is immediately dealt with now. Regarding the sun awning, this was damaged just prior to your stay when left out in windy conditions. The new material was ordered but arrived at the incorrect size so had to be re-ordered. My apologies that this could not be fixed during your stay. The awning is now fully operational. The beds are (hotel beds) slightly larger in width and length than the usual single bed but, I do appreciate that the length for taller individuals could be an issue. I certainly hope you will stay again and should you decide to do so, please call the number in the welcome book should there be something extra you require or anything you need addressing as we will always endeavour to assist where possible. It would be a pleasure to have you stay again. Kindest regards. Philippa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning large balcony and views”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Book with confidence, Philippa is very thorough with her arrangements and instructions.
I was a bit concerned as we were arriving at 01.00 but you can get the keys to the apartment anytime following Philippa's instructions. If you have a problem when your there she will quickly remedy it for you. The large sun bathed balcony and views are marvellous and that's where we spent most of our time. You won't be disappointed. The apartment is fully equipped, clean and comfortable. The swimming pool, recently refurbished, and sun terrace is a lovely place to relax.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The beds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tswain12
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Convenient for old town”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Excellent service from Philippa Ward. The views are brilliant from the large balcony and easy walk down to old town and beach. Up a steep hill and a few flights of stairs to apartment so may be a problem for people with mobility issues. A little dated but well equipped and spotless apartment, unfortunately no wifi on complex and snack bar wasn't open by pool when we stayed there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view from Balcony, even saw Dolphins one day !
Liked least: some late night buzz from old town but only to be expected given the close proximity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
collette...
Heywood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“best view in albufeira old town”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

easy to book the owner then sends you a detailed e mail of everything you will need to know on your arrival there ie how to obtain key and phone numbers of people there if you need any help excellent service. the views are brilliant from the large balcony and easy walk down to old town and beach lovely friendly town will visit again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view and near old town
Liked least: could hear noise from old town at night but got used to it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy S
1 review
“A great place to stay with an amazinh view”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We had a wonderful time at the apartment in Albufiera. The apartment had everything we needed (including a washing machine which was good as we were travelling with a baby).
The interior was - as shown on the pictures - not very modern but everything was very clean and our son could crawl around safely. The view from the balcony is amazing and we enjoyed sitting there. There are shops nearby and it is not very far (max. 15 Min. walk) to the main beach and to the main shopping street. We could park our car outside the apartment block for free. The pool area is also very nice and quiet. We didn't hear anything from the other guests in the other apartments. Albufiera is a lively city and there was a big celebration with concerts and music at the beach during our stay which lasted until midnight - but I guess that is just part of a summer holiday in Portugal. We enjoyed our time there and I can recommend the apartment. Philippa was also very nice and answered always immediately. We paid in advance and got back our breakage deposit very soon after our return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing