We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Carpe Diem”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa & Pool Area With Swing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Pool Area With Swing
Pool Area Bbq & Shaded Seating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Villa & Pool Area With Swing
Pool Area
Bbq & Shaded Seating area
Villa Entrance
Kitchen
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
Utitity Room
Private Road & High Walls
Annex Villa
Annex VIlla With Bbq Area
BBQ , Seating and Bread Oven
Bedroom 1
Annex Lounge
Annex Lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gijsvande...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
“Carpe Diem”
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The last week of April we went to Albufeira with almost our entire family i.e. 10 persons. We had a great time in the villa. Which had more than enough room for everyone. The best perk was the big garden with the swimming pool. We had a lot of fun over there :) And we all love to come back in the future. In my opinions that says more than enough!

2 tips:

* Please include (free) wi-fi in the deal (which is a basis necessity nowadays)
* Please make all beds for adults...I've been sleeping on a kids bed for a week which wasn't so good for my back. Despite that all great advantages of the villa are the things I am remembering ;-)

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2016
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you had a great time and look forward to seeing some of you again in the near future, Best regards
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mees95
1 review
“Dream come true”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fantastic services of holidays algarve. Clear instrustions and wonderfull location.
I can recommand this villa and the services to everyone who want to visit Albufeira!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to meeting you again sometime in the near future, Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanley V
2 reviews
“Couldn't think of a better place to stay”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

In july 2015 i stayed at Villa Tigonema. Me and 13 friends of mine searched for a villa close to the strip of Albufeira, suited for 14 or more persons and with a private pool. We found it in Villa Tigonema. The place is very well kept and looked like a copy of the pictures.

I would definitely recommend this villa for other groups who want a carefree holiday for a large group.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2015
Good afternoon, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon,
Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NTNTURN
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My brief for my friends stag weekend was simple; overseas, near a beach and sunny. Villa Tigonema met the criteria and more.

Excellent location with more than enough room for 14 of us (although 2 needed to share a double bed - really set for 13). Place was clean and outside was clean. Showing a bit of need for some TLC but didn't detract from a great stay. Pool is big enough and deep which is unusual these days.

The agent Dale was always quick to reply to messages prior to our arrival and although rushed off his feet took the time to show us around. Bit of scaremongering regarding the pool at night, but it didn't affect us in any way.

I would recommend the transfers to and from the airport. It's at least 45 mins from the airport but the drivers are friendly and prompt.

Be advised that the security deposit is paid on arrival (above the cost of the rental) but I got it all back within 3 days of return so very efficient.

This is a cracking villa suitable for a large group and a 2 minute walk to bars, restaurants and the sea. Brilliant!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Garden/pool
Liked least: 2 males in a double bed
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
Good afternoon, we are happy to hear you had a great stay and look forward to meeting some of you again in the near future,Best regards, Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 413
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing