We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice break out the way”
other traveller has booked this property
Large main pool and separate childrens pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large main pool and separate childrens pool
Fully equipped luxury kitchen View of San Rafael beach from cliff top walk
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Large main pool and separate childrens pool
Fully equipped luxury kitchen
View of San Rafael beach from cliff top walk
South facing terrace with dining area, barbeque and open views
Fron entrance in established gardens
Spaciouslounge leading on to terrace
Double bedroom
Pool area
Bedroom with terrace
Evening view from beach restaurant
Gardens and play area beneath terrace
Sao Rafael beach
Main bathroom
en-suite shower room
Dine in kitchen breakfast bar or on balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
zhCJ
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice break out the way”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We were looking for a pool, nice accommodation and a short walk to town. We found a lovely pool, good, spacious accommodation but not such a short walk to town.
The closest beach was beautiful but they don't cater very well for children and neither do Praia grande but the sports bar by the closest shop is good/ok but the best place we found locally was the restaurant at Hotel Maritur. The staff are great, food is amazing value and prices are cheap.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent modern apartment with everything you need”
Reviewed 25 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Stayed here for 12 days and had a fantastic time, from the minute we booked the apartment Geoff and Lynne looked after everything for us. The apartment is very clean and modern throughout, very child friendly as we had 2 young children with us and had everything you would need. We ate in for lunch most days and made use of the bbq and balcony on a few evenings. The area is quiet, but still has some wonderful restaurants, praia grande our fav ! The local beach at sao rafael is an easy 5 min walk and is one of the best beaches I've been to in the algarve. The complex has a decent size swimming pool with plenty of sun beds. Thanks again for making our stay at your lovely apartment so great, we hope to be back again over the coming years

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Layout of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gibrlatar
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the balcony
Liked least: Cannot find anything that I dislike
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laj100
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely, clean spacious aprtment, near beautiful beach”
Reviewed 10 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed for 10 days with our two teenage daughters. The apartment was beautifully clean and looked like a new kitchen had recently been fitted. Kitchen utensils / pans etc were also lovely and clean as was the whole apartment.
Apartment was plenty big enough for 4 adults - balcony with barbeque was lovely in the evenings.
Ice box was a god send for the beach days.
Beaches within walking distance were beautiful and if you are happy to just stay in one place then it is fine. We like to explore so hired a car for a week. (we have been told it is cheaper to book this before travelling). The hire company dropped the car at the hotel opposite (new one Atlantia (I think)).
We took in alot of beaches - our favourites being Benegil with lovely big waves in a little cove, Marinha - both towards Carvoeiro
Inland we visited Alte and Silves - pretty villages. Silves has a lovely castle you can get a great view from.
Vale De Lobo - towards faro on the coast is worth a visit just to look at the amazing houses that you can't afford !
It was our first visit to Portugal and we will definately return. The climate is amazing - cool and night and in the mornings then heats up as the day goes on.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C P
Mijnsheerenland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a perfect place to stay!”
Reviewed 8 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

we stayed here for three weeks with our two kids of 7 and 8 years old. The apartment is really very spacious and clean and well located, only five minutes from the beautiful Sao Rafael beach. The apartment is also nicely located within the apartment building, at a quiet corner with sea view from the balcony, yet close enough to the large pool. The owners offer many books to read as well as beach items such as toys and an umbrella, but all beaches as well as the pool area offer beds and umbrellas (15 euro at the beach for 2 beds + umbrella). Salgados beach was a nice beach too, not too crowded, very shallow sea and affordable water sports (jet ski, paddleboat with slide).There are lots of things to do to nearby, like a caves&coast trip on the Belize catamaran and the Zoomarine. We did not rent a car and sometimes had trouble finding a taxi. if you want to get around much, you'd better rent a car, but we managed without one. We booked a relatively cheap and very reliable transfer from the airport to the apartment at www.ttaxi.pt they even have free child seats. There are a few good restaurants at walking distance. The local minimarket is very expensive, so we usually went to supermarkets in Albufeira.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing