We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Top class apartment”
Complex View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex View
Main Pool Childrens Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Complex View
Main Pool
Childrens Pool
Pool Areas
Pool Area
Pool Area
Living Area looking out to the verranda
Master Bedroom with Sliding Doors to the Verranda
Verranda Area
Outside Dining Area
Outside Dining Area
Living Area
Inside Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen  with Dishwasher, Washing Machine, cooker & Hob
Kitchen
Twin Room
Bathroom
En-suite Bathroom with Bath & Shower
Veranda views
Gardens
Falesia Cliff View
Evening stroll
Nearest Beach Olhos de Agua
Sunset in Vilamoura
Olhas de Agua - the nearest beech
Olhas de Agua
Albufeira Beech
Pool and Apartments
Secluded Pool & Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WestofIre...
County Galway, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Top class apartment”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful, modern and very spacious apartment in a quiet and peaceful complex. The apartment was very well furnished, with all mod cons, air con and sunbeds for the pool. It also has a large furnished balcony that has the afternoon and evening sun. The complex has a lovely pool and was never too busy.

Pata Village is about 20/25 minutes walk from the beaches, restaurants and large supermarkets in Olhos De Agua. There is a small local café/bar called Martins, directly across the street along with a small village shop a few doors down from the café.

We did not have a car for the duration of our stay and whilst it is not essential, it would be recommended if touring the area was intended.

I would definitely recommend 44 Pata Village. The standard of accommodation is top class and I would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerald H
Tain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Loved this place so much we were sad to leave. The area is stunning and the locals are friendly and accommodating. The local supermarket was a bit of a trek, as are the local restaurants, but the taxi services are second to none and cheap so this was not really an issue.
The flat itself was very roomy, and our 6 year old son enjoyed himself and plenty of room to play. The swimming pools are very clean, with a small, shallow, one and a bigger, deeper, one - although in April, they were still freezing despite the warming weather.
A nice touch was being able to receive TV channels from the UK, such as BBC1, ITV, Film 4, etc.
Only disappointing thing was the lack of Internet access, but this just meant that we could spend more time talking to each other, rather than being on Facebook!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony and views
Liked least: Stone flooring
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2013
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay at 44 Pata Village.

We are very pleased you enjoyed your overall stay and were impressed by both the apartment and the surrounding areas.

I am sorry however you felt that the amenities were “a bit of a trek”. The information in the flat’s handbook lets you know that there is local shop 150m to the right on the opposite side of the complex. It also lets you know that the nearest Supermarcado is 2.4km or 30 min walk. But as you say the taxis are cheap. What most people do is to walk to Olhos and then get a taxi back for about €5.
We have looked into providing the internet but due to the costs and the availability of mobile 3G we have felt it is not needed at present. Like yourself most of our customers have enjoyed the escapism, relaxation and company of others instead!

Thank you for the feedback and we do hope to see you again in Portugal.

Many Thanks,

The Owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 20 March 2013 for a stay in June 2012

This first class apartment is of high standard with excellent amenities. Very spacious facilities which added to the restful nature of the complex. Although Pata itself is very small it is only 15 mins walk to the beach, bars and local shops where we enjoyed lovely seafood caught that day in the local bars and restaurents.
In the evening it was just a short taxi ride to Albufeira where there are gorgeous restaurents all along the marina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the high standard of accomodation
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A home from home with sunshine”
Reviewed 10 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Stayed at this beautiful apartment in August and had the most ralaxing break I could have wished for.
The whole apartment was furnished to the standard of a good 5 * hotel. There are two excellent sized bedrooms with one en suite.
The dining room/ lounge had all the facilities for a good night in including large flatscreen TV, DVD and Ipod Dock. There is also a huge balcony with comfy sofas to watch the sun go down with a nice drink in the evening. Kitchen is fully stocked with all you would need
Location is quiet and peaceful, however a short stroll and you are at the beach with various pubs and restaurants but if it's the busy nightlife your after, 10 minute taxi ride and you're in the hustle and bustle of Albefuira town.
I would highly recommend this apartment as it has everything for a safe enjoyable break for young and old alike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa B
Livingston, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect place to relax”
Reviewed 9 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 44 Pata Village. We had a warm welcome to the apartment and were given a guide full of all the information we needed to enjoy our stay. The apartment is only a short taxi ride away from the towns and beautiful beaches, but is also within walking distance from Olhos D'Agua, a lovely little town with fantastic restaurants and a small beach which was a lot quieter than the main beaches.
My boyfriend and I found it to be the perfect place to relax, we only wish that we could have stayed longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was within reach of main towns and beaches.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing