We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE FROM START TO END A+++++”
other travellers have booked this property
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The main view from the apartment.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite bathroom.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The kitchen, fully equipped.
The bathrooms.
One of the seven pools.
Salgados beach.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
On the way to the beach.
Salgados beach.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The suite bathrooms.
A very good restaurant on the beach.
Salgados beach.
The suite, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The clubhouse, golf links and the beach.
The lagoons.
The lagoons.
The lagoons.
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
Having dinner in the balcony.
An algarvian dish.
Algarve Shopping, the largest in Algarve, only 10mins. away.
The balcony.
The links.
The twin bedroom, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
The living room, opening on the balcony, overlooks the pools.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Portuguese first
Any
English first
Soderi
Alcochete, Portugal
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“AMAZING EXPERIENCE FROM START TO END A+++++”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Well located "condo" about 400mt from the Salgados beach. The "resort" complex is peaceful and quiet with security guards, intercom phone, lots of space and relaxing area.
The apartment is enormous, well decorated with aircon in every room, amazing balcony.

All good works well. Beds are comfy and internet is good, so you don't get isolated, if you don;t want to.

Very friendly customer service care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space
Liked least: It was a short break
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Dear Mr Soderi,
I'm delighted that you liked the apartment.

Thank you very much,
a.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen p
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect, highly recommended!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

All I can say is WOW! The apartment is truly 5 star on all aspects, particularly location, facilities and decor and made our first stay in Portugal really special. We hired a car and found the apartment with ease following the instructions we had been sent before our visit.
We had 5 people in the apartment and never felt overcrowded; it is very spacious. The pools and grounds are well maintained with plenty of sun loungers all day. There is a pool bar/restaurant that serves food most evenings and Mama Mia and Belavista Italian restaurants are a short walk away and highly recommended. There is a lovely cocktail bar above the main reception that has great views and definitely worth a visit!
Antonio made the whole booking process very easy and Miguel was friendly and helpful on our arrival and throughout our stay.
I would recommend this property and really looking forward to our next stay!
Karen & Family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: To be honest, I can't think of one thing as it was all perfect for us
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
- I'm really pleased you enjoyed your holiday. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NBJP
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Apartment in a Fine Complex”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

From previous reviews and photos the Herdade Dos Salgados complex looked just what I was hoping for for an enjoyable family holiday and all my expectations were met and more.
The apartment had everything you could require from a self catering apartment. It was spacious, clean and comfortable for a family of 4. The complex had ample swimming pools spread throughout to ensure access to pools / loungers was easy. The whole complex was well maintained and secure, apartment also had secure parking.
I would recommend a car for staying in the area as local amenities are quite sparse. There are a few well stocked supermarkets and various restaurants close by.
The Praia (clean, sandy) at Salgados was a 10min walk.
The golf course on complex looked good although I don't play, it would be another bonus of the resort.
By car, Zoo Marine was 10mins away, Algarve Shopping Mall was 10mins.
Buses ran to Albufeira, recommended over attempting to park in the town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment and Complex
Liked least: Lack of restaurants in walking distance
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
- That's very kind of you. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallyloui...
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfectly located in a wonderful resort”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
5
people found this review helpful

This is one of the best locations within the complex - close to the beach and all the pools. We used the pools in the Suites Hotel as well and never had any problems finding space or a sunbed. Well-equipped apartment and we would definitely stay here again,. There is a small, well-sticked and reasonably priced supermaket within 5 minutes walk and there is an open-top bus to Albufeira too.

Great shopping at Algarve Shopping (10 mins away) too.

The car hire was recommended by the owner but it was a complete disaster - the lady who ran it (Mrs Ilza Santos) did not show up and left us for 2.5 hours at the airport before we eventually tracked her down and then unbelieveably she did not arrive as agreed for the return journey ! We had to make a last-minute race to catch our flights and leave the car with the keys in it as she let us down again. The owner (who is great - he no longer recommends her !) is helpful and was very apologetic. It is no reflection on him or his apartment - we are planning to book again for next year.
You will not be disappointed - it is lovely !

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
I'm quite flattered with your review. Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallyloui...
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location - well equipped and family-friendly”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is one of the best locations within the complex - close to the beach and all the pools. We used the pools in the Suites Hotel as well and never had any problems finding space or a sunbed. Well-equipped apartment and we would definitely stay here again,. There is a small, well-sticked and reasonably priced supermaket within 5 minutes walk and there is an open-top bus to Albufeira too.

Great shopping at Algarve Shopping (10 mins away) too.

The car hire was recommended by the owner but it was a complete disaster - the lady who ran it (Mrs Ilza Santos) did not show up and left us for 2.5 hours at the airport before we eventually tracked her down and then unbelieveably she did not arrive as agreed for the return journey ! We had to make a last-minute race to catch our flights and leave the car with the keys in tit as she let us down again. The owner (who is great - he no longer recommends her !) is helpful and was very apologetic. It is no reflection on him or his apartment - we are planning to book again for next year.
You will not be disappointed - it is lovely !

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing