We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
58 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Albufeira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 58 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
852lou
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our 2nd trip to Villa Mor, we enjoyed it so much the first time we knew to return here again, the Villa is always clean and beautifully presented, Tom is great at making sure everything is in order for our trip, everything is conviently located nearby including the beach, the hotel nearby can arrange all day trips or catch a local bus and explore.
We will definitely be returning to Villa Mor for several trips in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2017
Louise
Thank you for such a great tripadvisor review.
I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the return trip as much as your first visit.
Please try and come again.
Thank you
Tom
villa owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had everything we needed , the party ranged from 1yr to 82 yrs. The villa was fairly central and had lots of amenities on hand. The staff who looked after the viall wree always readily on hand when we needed anything. The weather was exceptional. The season was ending so was quiet apart from a guard dog who woke quite early in the morning in another villa nearby.Overall would reccomend .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: villa resort people all great
Liked least: guard dog in another villa
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
Denise
thank you for your tripadvisor review , I am delighted that you enjoyed the villa and recommend it .
Please visit again
Thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
valcal05
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best holiday ever!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A group of 10 of us ranging from ages 6-64 stayed here Aug/Sept 2016. This holiday was perfect from start to finish and Tom was very helpful before, during and after our stay. The hotel transfers were very punctual with the villa manager meeting us at the Villa and making things really easy for us. The Villa itself was beautiful, with lovely big rooms, excellent air conditioning, wifi and satellite. The kids were never bored as there was plenty for them to do with the gamesroom and swimming pool and they loved every moment, the shops, beaches, pubs and restaurants were all within an easy walking distance. This was our first Villa holiday and I was a bit nervous but Tom set my mind at ease and made it all very easy, dealing with any problems instantly for us. I couldn't recommend this Villa holiday highly enough and would love to go back again one day. 10/10 from us Thanks Tom!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: There was nothing to not like
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Valerie ,
Thank you very much for your very positive trip review , I am delighted that you enjoyed the villa so much and its facilities.
Its always nice to hear from guests about their holiday experience and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the future like so many other guests,
Best Regards
Tom Morrissey
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
Marie
Thank you for your fabulous trip advisor review of your Villa Castle Mor holiday.
I am delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your holiday so much and that the villa helped in some way towards your enjoyment.
Please consider visiting again
Thank you
Tom
villa owner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue_zy_Be...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa in a great location”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

9 of us stayed here in June this year and everyone agreed it was a great villa.
Tom was very helpful & friendly answering all my questions before our stay and the people who look after the villa were very efficient sorting out the few small problems we had.
Transfers were organised by Tom and were very good
The villa is spacious and had excellent AC throughout. Plenty of kitchen space & 2 fridge freezers a big plus to keep our drinks chilled! Wifi good - two different routers one upstairs one down. Good sized table to eat outside, next to kitchen. Roof top hot tub area a bonus but we didn't use it much as it was too hot.
2 large supermarkets in easy walking distance
Excellent location, 15 minute walk from old town or new. Albufeira Old Town is a lovely & lively place and we plan to return next year.
Only small problem was the area around the pool if you wanted all the sunbeds in the sun at the same time but there is plenty of room on the rooftop if you don't mind being seperated

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Area round pool
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Sue,
Thank you very much for your trip advisor review, I am delighted you enjoyed the villa so much and that you had an enjoyable holiday experience.
I look forward to welcoming you back again like so many other guests.
Best Regards
Tom
villa owner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing