We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get in early and avoid the queues!”

Clay Oven Indian Kitchen
Ranked #27 of 920 Restaurants in Albufeira
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 17 - USD 28
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Authentic North Indian Cuisine.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family live in Albufeira and regularly come here. This is the first time that I have been to this restaurant since they have moved to their new premises and I have to say that this is by far the best curry place in Albufeira. It is family friendly and the staff are helpful, friendly and accommodating. I would definitely recommend the kharahi lamb.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank gareth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 323 of 1,721 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

Food is great and staff very pleasant. always very busy so make sure you book or be prepared to wait 30 minutes plus

Date of visit: March 2018
2  Thank Tay1orjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Nice ambience.starters was great especially onion pakoda and kebabs are must try.Main course was a bit dissapointing as they used same tomato gravy for all the dishes.Deserts were also nice specially sizzling brownie.

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank NSharma17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

1st time ever and our family got very good service and best starters and meals
Never ever come back to any restaurant but definitely came back to clay oven
Could not been any happier and the staff were very well trained and very polite could not improve anything about this also as a Indian family we know our Indian curry’s quite well

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank Rina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Was in Albufeira for a week and never walked past and seen it empty, went twice, which could easily have been 3 times were it not cued out the door on the third attempt. Food, service, staff and general feel was absolutely perfect.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank acciesfan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Clay Oven Indian Kitchen also viewed

 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Albufeira, Faro District
 

Been to Clay Oven Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing