We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Bed & Breakfast I've been to”
Review of Dianamar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Albufeira
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dianamar
Ranked #4 of 29 Albufeira B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This Bed & Breakfast has the perfect location in a calm and cozy place in Albufeira Old Town. It's peacful and has five minute walk to the beach, ten minutes or less to the old town. Perfect for anyone who wants a real vacation. Super friendly hosts and staff, and the breakfast buffé is really good.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank mmmm113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 6day stay at this lovely b&b. It's not the 5☆ But it is A1 on clenleness the staff work hard keeping it clean. You have tea & coffee making equipment on each floor witch is always full.And free bottled water .And they do afternoon tea each day .The roof terrace is a treat. Its close to the beach and town.The only downside for us was our bed was uncomfortable. But it wouldn't stop me going back. Would recommend this to anyone. You would not be disappointed

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank debz1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Just got back from a 2 week stay at this lovely quirky hotel..After seeing this on one of our walks we just had to book and we were definately not disappointed....Eva and Mats along with the Swedish students run this hotel like clockwork and Chris keeps the place spotless...the rooms have balconies and there is a fabulous roof terrace with beautiful views of the beach...Continental breakfast is served between 8/11am so no need to be rushing around in the morning, although you may want to rush to try this lovely display of food...If you are back for 3pm you can also try the complimentary home made cakes and coffee/tea, this is served until 6pm....there is a cool box in the bedroom and ice packs available to use when needed...The location is just perfect, few mins walk to the old town square with lots of restaurants and shops...For those who love the beach there is a lift that takes you right onto it just yards from the hotel....Transfers from the airport can be arranged at a reasonable price...we will be going back soon...Well done Eva, Mats and your lovely team...your quirky hotel is a real credit to you.

Stayed: June 2017
Thank 146mayflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Stayed in the Dinamar for a week, nice quiet place which serves breakfast & afternoon tea. Good value for money. Eva is the landlady & together with her husband Matts they work hard at running this establishment. Good location & quite near beach, restaurants & shops. Short walk into main square. Spotlessly clean & transfers can be arranged to airport at a reasonable cost. Tea & coffee making facilities on each floor. Bottle of wine, sweets & water await visitors, a nice gesture. This is the place to go if you ae looking for a relaxing holiday at a good price. Thanks for a lovely week.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philisity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Just back home after a fab week at The Dianamar. OK it's not a fancy hotel with a pool but it is so much more......to start with it's fantastic value for money, spotless, very pretty in a vintage/traditional Portuguese/quirky kind of way, realky welcoming, great views and sunbathing available from the roof top terrace we loved our week here. Location is the best, just a few minutes from the busy centre and the same to the beach. Everything you need is provided. Lovely breakfast and coffee and cake every afternoon!! Would just like to say that the Swedish students who help out and learn under Eva and Matts care were just so hardworking, helpful and charming we will definately be staying at the Dianamar in the future

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Janette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Albufeira hotels
0.2 km away
Rocamar Exclusive Hotel & Spa
0.4 km away
Hotel Sol e Mar
Hotel Sol e Mar
#39 of 154 in Albufeira
1,333 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
Hotel Apartamento Brisa Sol
#14 of 154 in Albufeira
1,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 km away
Baia Grande
Baia Grande
#2 of 3 in Sesmarias
1,053 reviews
6.1 km away
Vidamar Resort Algarve
Vidamar Resort Algarve
#18 of 154 in Albufeira
1,027 reviews
2.3 km away
Hotel Topazio
Hotel Topazio
#51 of 154 in Albufeira
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dianamar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dianamar

Address: Rua Latino Coelho 36 | 8200-150 Albufeira, Albufeira 8200-150, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Albufeira
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Albufeira
Price Range: $77 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dianamar Bed and Breakfast by the Sea is perfectly situated only 200 metres from the lovely Albufeira beach and a short walk (300 metres) to the centre of Albufeira with it's many restaurants, bars and shops. This small and cosy home away from home is owned by a Swedish family. Dianamar is recommended by several travel guides (Lonely Planet, Rough Guide, Let's Go, Guide Routard, Geoguide, ...).You will find Dianamar in a small and quiet street in the heart of Rossio, a nice and quiet old quarter of Albufeira. Our roof terrace has sun beds, shower, tables and chairs. From this terrace you have a splendid view of Albufeira, the beach, the ocean and the marina. When you stay at Dianamar you get: Breakfast buffet, snacks and drinks, free safety boxes, laundry service and free wifi internet. You can watch several international cable channels in our TV-room. Our breakfast buffet is served from 830 am to 11 am. Afternoon tea/coffee is served 3-6 pm. Dianamar has different types of rooms (single, double and triple rooms) at reasonable prices. All rooms have a private balcony. Some rooms have sea view. All rooms have private wc and bathroom. We arrange transport to and from Faro Airport at favourable prices. Larger groups are very welcome. We can help you to organize special programs for your group (dinner parties, excursions etc).Dianamar welcomes guests from April to October. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dianamar Albufeira, Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing