We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel El Rei Dom Manuel(Marvao)(Great Value!)
USD 82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Train Spot Guesthouse(Marvao)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Asseiceira(Santo Antonio Das Areias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Boutique Hotel O Poejo(Santo Antonio Das Areias)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
223
90
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
90
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall hotelfree parkinghot tubwell worth a visitwelcoming staffsmall detailsextra costprivate terracenice barduckby accidentstone's throwstayed only one nighthome from homecould not have been more helpfulamazing viewsgreat place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were passing through Marvao and loved this little town. We were very lucky to have a nice lunch at O Castelo where we met Jorge, born in Marvao, and he told us about the places to stay. It was our lucky day that the hotel w the best views had an empty room. We are thrilled we had the opportunity to stay in a room with breathtaking views of sunset. Room were updated, bathroom great and the staff was the kindest and nicest we have met on our trip thru Portugal. All I can say is book in advance.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBentes, Gerente de recepção at Dom Dinis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Customer and Friend,
Mr. David,
Thank you very much for your visit and preference: I will not forget your visit, it was a lucky fact that we had the superior room free and we can provide you with a great stay at Dom Dinis - Marvão.
When you return to Marvao,please: reserve well in advance.

Accept a strong hug,
Of this your friend
Jorge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Very friendly staff. A lovely warm room with air con. Spotless room with ensuite. Free parking close by and a short walk to the castle. There was a good selection for breakfast which was self service.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkkk64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBentes, Gerente de recepção at Dom Dinis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Customer and Friend,
Thank you for your visit and preference: we also like to welcome you at Dom Dinis - Marvão. Sharing your experience reflects our mission: we work every day to provide unforgettable experiences. Until next time, Best regards, Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018

The location, with free parking close by, was ideal, in the higher part of Marvao, not far from the castle. To find the place we had to call as we entered the walls, but the instructions were very clear (in English) and we had no problems. We were made to feel welcome, The room was of a good size and clean. Breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. We were given good advice of where to eat. It wasn't outstanding, but very good in all respects, and a good price too.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Spent two nights this past weekend at Dom Dinis and had a wonderful time. The hotel is impeccably maintained, the room was very comfortable with a very modern bathroom, and the breakfast offered was varied and pleantiful. Certainly among the highlights were the people! Simply could not have been more welcoming! I look forward to staying again if I get back to Marvão. Thanks for everything!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Willow422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018 via mobile

We wished we had had more than one night to spend at this wonderful hotel in this truly remarkable town. It appeared we were the only guests the night we stayed here, but that didn’t detract from our appreciation of this fine establishment. We stayed in the best room (#15, although we we told there were only 9 rooms), the one with the private balcony, overlooking the valley below. Although chilly at this time of year, it was lovely sitting outside with our hot chocolate and then wine. Breakfast is, we were told, usually a buffet, but because we were the only guests, we were served an abundance of food options at our table. Our room was spotless and beautifully appointed, as is the entire small hotel. Highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank twinssing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TBentes, Gerente at Dom Dinis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Dear Customer,
Thank you very much for your visit and preference!
Your words reflect our total commitment to providing unique experiences: With two or twenty clients, we seek to serve very well and give the utmost attention. Happy New Year and see you soon, Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews