We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,411)
Filter reviews
1,411 results
Traveller rating
638
642
109
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
642
109
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern hotel great location rooms are small but clean underground parking budget hotel with freshly squeezed orange juice inside the city walls paid parking short stay nice breakfast train station old town staff at reception central courtyard hotel is excellent quiet at night couple of nights
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,411 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Happy with our stay at Moov Evora. Hotel is modern and staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms aren’t spacious, but have the basics and bed is comfortable. The only downside was that the shower needed a power washing (wore flip flops while showering..), but the room and hotel was otherwise very clean.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank seatwoodtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Evora gets extremely hot in the Summer so an underground car park is a must !
Apart from the great parking , the rooms were spotless and comfortable. Location is also good. A great budget choice with helpful and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

So the hotel is really clean, friendly staff. The rooms are small but clean (tiles in bathroom are a bad choice cause they look a bit dirty). Rooms also cleaned daily.

Overall a smell of chloride everywhere so we were looking for the pool a while (there is none)

We decided on the breakfast for 7.50€ but I wouldn't do it if I were you. Machine coffee and really not that much choice past cereal and some breads. Would go into the city instead. (No gluten free options past milk)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Weekend_traveler_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here now at least 5 times and we are never disappointed. This is not a hostel - it is a hotel which is inexpensive and no frills. Close to lots that Évora has to offer.

The secure car parking (5€ per night) is a real bonus as once in Évora we never need to drive for a couple of days.

Check in smooth and easy. Rooms are clean, fresh and comfortable. Good shower product and rain shower.

We never have breakfast as enjoy experiencing the local cafes. Plenty of choices for dinner, tapas, wine etc within easy walking. Tasquinha o Mata is just 1 min from the hotel, small typical português dining area. Super friendly, good food.

Highly recommend you stay here.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Melanie W,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and care shown by leaving us a comment.
All opinions are important to us because only then will we be able to improve the service we aim to be great.
We appreciate your compliments regarding the location, confort and cleanliness.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel Moov Porto Centro.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018

A fantastic quality/price ratio.
Nice location. Polite staff.
Clean rooms with comfortable beds and pleasant bathrooms.
Adequate breakfast and indoor parking.
There were a few negatives.
The bedroom is very small.
There is only a small open wardrobe to store your clothes and nowhere to put your luggage.
Limited electric plugs to recharge phones and tablets. Poor reading lights.
Air Conditioning may not be available early in the season, regardless of outside temperature.
These were limitations that were acceptable considering the price we paid.
We would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: Courtyard room was quiet with view of the fountain
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariana R, Diretor de Vendas at Moov Hotel Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Dear MarcC

Thank you for your recent stay with us and care shown by leaving us a comment. All opinions are important to us because only then will we be able to improve the service we aim to be great.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit very soon, here or in the historic center of Porto, also classified as World Heritage by UNESCO, the Hotel Moov Porto Centro.

Best regards,
Moov Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews