We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
48
45
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
45
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry machines min walk air con one night great location stay there again fridge cereal hostel city lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2016

2 steps from the main square of Praça do Geraldo, it's almost impossible to get closer from the Évora city centre. It's a cozy guest house with friendly staff and the rooms are modern, simple and clean. It has a kitchen open to all guests where you can cook simple meals (dishwasher included) and a terrace for the hot summer nights.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel was super nice! It was clean and modern. Really quiet also. A bit hard to find without internet connection but ALE HOP shop is next to it so when you see that it's on the next door. 5/5 !!! We were also late, check in stops at 7pm so we called and we get the pin code of the door so we got inside. I recommend this hostel to everyone.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Aliisainen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

On entering our triple room we'd quickly decided it was a pity we were only there for one night. We were making our way back to Lisbon from the south and Evora was our final stop. The beds hold a very good matress which is an unexpected treat when travelling through Portugal on a budget. All amenities were there, including kitchen basics, a fridge, a Nespresso machine and a washer and dryer. The hotel provides everything a 21st century traveler could ask for, including wifi that actually works. Driving through the inner city to drop off your luggage is a bit of a challenge but the location of the hotel is worth the adventure.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank p4ul1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This is a clean, modern hotel that is in a fantastic location 50 meters from Praca do Giraldo. We couldn't have found a better location to explore Evora. The rooms have everything you would expect from a well run hotel. There are just a few rooms and the front desk staff are the sales girls at the Ale-Hop store, but it works.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrDan221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This is a perfect place for a highly affordable night in Evora: central but quiet location in the beautiful old town, clean and comfortable rooms, extremely nice staff. It's simple and there's no real breakfast, though the large kitchen, with cereals and coffee capsules, is at your disposal. Excellent value for this gateway to a really beautiful Portuguese town.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cloudtail10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews