We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
48
45
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
45
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews laundry machines min walk air con one night great location stay there again fridge cereal hostel city lisbon
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2013

After looking on both trip advisor and booking.com my husband and I decided to stay here during a recent stay to Portugal. Check in was easy at the shop directly next door. After booking they even sent an email about a free parking lot (5-10 min walk) which was super helpful.

Such a fun space! I liked that they had a common area where I used their blanket and journaled before going to bed. Kitchen is big and clean and having stickers with the name of your room to put on your food in the fridge was a nice touch.

This would be a good place to come with a group. Central location too.

Room Tip: Only a handful of rooms so book ahead vs showing up.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Bovi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Right in the centre, high standard accomodation, large communal areas with great kitchen facilities including laundry. Very friendly helpful staff. Leave the car parked outside city walls and forget about it for a couple of days
A little noisy late at night being right in the centre.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very creatively designed. Good value. Excellent location. Fun place to be.
Wifi in each room. Communal kitchen and outside patio. Comfortable beds. Clean and fresh feeling.
Finding parking is a little difficult.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mexico_lover121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

We loved the concept of AleHop: the comfort, the decoration, the great kitchen that we shared we the other guests, the friendliness of the "reception desk" (who works in the shop on the ground floor)...and the very central location, all sights and museums within walking distance. We felt like locals, or like people who have a second home in Evora!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estadio2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

We had a heck of a time finding this place, but once we did we were pleasantly surprised. There's a fantastic kitchen with all the equipment you need to prepare a good breakfast for yourself in house (wish we'd known this earlier). The hotel is in a good location - walking distance to everything we wanted to see. It was clean and staff were helpful. An interesting reception desk - it's in the store beside the rather remote entrance to the rooms. Parking was a bit of a hassle, but it all worked out okay in the end. Would I stay there again if I were to go back to Evora...yeah, I probably would.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews