We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,157)
Filter reviews
1,157 results
Traveller rating
219
598
267
52
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
598
267
52
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking old town walled city covered parking convenient location small room air conditioning short stay comfortable bed reception staff breakfast buffet is location is excellent walls portugal chapel
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 1,157 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We came for one night and thankfully left early the next morning. We asked for breakfast when we checked in and paid and the next morning the man at the desk said that we hadn't paid and tried to charge us again. The room had a good space, but there were ants on the counter. Great location for to see Evora.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Katy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. I'm sorry for the inconvenient to ask you again for the payment of the breakfast but it was solved.
Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction.
Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This is one of the older Ibis with older style room and decor - not terribly cheerful or bright. Service is generally fine but unremarkable. This pales in comparison to the newer and modern Ibis Lisbon Parque das Noces, for instance.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sfvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction.
I'm sorry that your expectations weren't the best in our Ibis because of our rooms.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are cozy and mostly quiet. We had a connecting room and could hear conversations through the connecting door.

The location is great and the price is inexpensive for an international chain property.

We booked direct with Ibis (Accor), but found the operations a bit off standard.

- The promised 12 noon check-in turned out to be 2pm.
- The room key failed to work when returning in the afternoon of the second day of our stay.
- The staff at the front desk are very busy. They prepare meals, set breakfast, send room service, do check-in and check-out all while manning the lounge bar. When it's busy the standard falls.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Discover546007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your coments and for taking time to write a review about your stay in hotel Ibis Évora. We treat all of our comments seriously and will be dealt with accordingly. Our goal is to improve our services in order to get your satisfaction.
I'm sorry that you have to assist of anusual day where we all are very busy and I hope we can serve you with all of our welcome.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We did not expect much for the price. We were pleasantly surprised..helpful, friendly staff, clean modern rooms with air conditioning, comfortable beds, and best of all, it is right across the street from the walled city...which you don't want to drive in. The streets are narrow and confusing. This was a great one night stay for us!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anmartin2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel R, General Manager at Ibis Evora, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Thank you for your kind coments regarding to your stay in Hotel Ibis Évora. I'm delighted that you have enjoy your stay and I'll share with my team. We work in order to get your satisfaction. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kind regards Isabel Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

cold welcome, weak service, we arrived late on the night and we ask for separate bad, the lady in desk tell us it is not possible, and she suggest to pay us back!!!
only few place for parking are avilabale, otherwise you must pay 2 euros a night

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews