We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a holiday... our fourth year”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mis a Mi

Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco
Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Anyone for a dip.
midnight swim anyone?
super modern well equipped kitchen, granite work surfaces.
the master bedroom / en suite
New walk in shower.
Lounge Area
Dining Area for 6.
Lounge/Dining Area
marble stairs to first floor
Plenty of seating outside in the shade if needed.
Another view of the pool.
B.B.Q. Area
bedroom balcony nice spot for morning tea
nearest beach a slow four minute walk
akbuk harbour
easy traveling distance to many historic sights
fresh produce cheap and abundant
the view from the forementioned harbour bar
A little peace of Akbuk Bay
sunset over the bay from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akbuk, Didim, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philjcoat...
Eckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a holiday... our fourth year”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Sometimes we want to explore and sometimes we just want to relax. The house is a perfect base for either, so much so this is our fourth stay. The standard of the accommodation is as high as ever. Nigel and Yolande are always near to hand if we need help with something, but never intrusive. Our annual blast of sunshine here has never disappointed.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your holiday in the villa.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
Thank you Susan, We are glad you enjoyed the villa and had a good holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
philjcoat...
Eckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from home - with sun.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've came back for a third year. It's our perfect spot for a relaxed summer break. The same high standards with the new shower and glazed areas adding a touch more luxury. We timed our visit to make the most of the Friday market. Yolande and Nigel brought us upon to date once we'd settled in. It feels like our summer home but with endless sunshine, no pressures, lovely people...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Having to go back to poor weather.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you Phil and Sal once again for your lovely review, it was good to see you both again. Best wishes Yolande & Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillBabe
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed for 2 weeks during August 2016. The villa is very private as it is slightly raised from the road. This means that you are not over-looked when using the pool. The villa is spacious, clean and inviting. The spa bath has been removed and replaced with a large walk in shower. Fabulous. The owners Yolande and Nigel were fabulously accommodating. They gave us fabulous advice on where to eat, they arranged our transfers with the charming Ismail and kindly arranged for the delivery of the gallons of water we drank. It was truly a peaceful and relaxing break. There are plenty of restaurant to eat at in Akbuk and trips can be done privately with Ismail or with Galaxy travel who have a shop in the village. There are 6 supermarkets spread out around the village and the weekly market on a Friday means that there is plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables for everyone. We wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing