We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from home - with sun.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mis a Mi

Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Detatched Private Villa in quiet Road.
Inside/Outside alfresco
Shaded Alfresco Dining Anyone.
Anyone for a dip.
midnight swim anyone?
super modern well equipped kitchen, granite work surfaces.
the master bedroom / en suite
New walk in shower.
Lounge Area
Dining Area for 6.
Lounge/Dining Area
marble stairs to first floor
Plenty of seating outside in the shade if needed.
Another view of the pool.
B.B.Q. Area
bedroom balcony nice spot for morning tea
nearest beach a slow four minute walk
akbuk harbour
easy traveling distance to many historic sights
fresh produce cheap and abundant
the view from the forementioned harbour bar
A little peace of Akbuk Bay
sunset over the bay from the roof terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Akbuk, Didim, Turkish Aegean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
philjcoat...
Eckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Home from home - with sun.”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We've came back for a third year. It's our perfect spot for a relaxed summer break. The same high standards with the new shower and glazed areas adding a touch more luxury. We timed our visit to make the most of the Friday market. Yolande and Nigel brought us upon to date once we'd settled in. It feels like our summer home but with endless sunshine, no pressures, lovely people...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being there
Liked least: Having to go back to poor weather.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thank you Phil and Sal once again for your lovely review, it was good to see you both again. Best wishes Yolande & Nigel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillBabe
Billericay, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed for 2 weeks during August 2016. The villa is very private as it is slightly raised from the road. This means that you are not over-looked when using the pool. The villa is spacious, clean and inviting. The spa bath has been removed and replaced with a large walk in shower. Fabulous. The owners Yolande and Nigel were fabulously accommodating. They gave us fabulous advice on where to eat, they arranged our transfers with the charming Ismail and kindly arranged for the delivery of the gallons of water we drank. It was truly a peaceful and relaxing break. There are plenty of restaurant to eat at in Akbuk and trips can be done privately with Ismail or with Galaxy travel who have a shop in the village. There are 6 supermarkets spread out around the village and the weekly market on a Friday means that there is plenty of fresh fruit and vegetables for everyone. We wholeheartedly recommend this accommodation for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philjcoat...
Eckington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Still perfect”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our second year here. Still maintained to the highest standards. We're still loving the place. It's like home from home but with sunshine, pool and air con. Grateful to be able to relax completely, knowing that if ever we had a problem Nigel and Yolande would help sort it. They kept safe the bits of kit we left last year and found me a yoga mat.. all waiting for us when we got here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2015
Thank you for your review, You are very welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lovely family holiday - staying in this well equipped and very high standard villa”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The hospitality from Nigel and Yolande was very good, they provided lots of good information for our stay and helped out with hire car arrangements which worked really well (we were shuttle transferred from Izmir airport to the Villa where our hire car was waiting for us).

The property is really spacious and very well equipped. With washing machine, dishwasher and lots and lots of kitchen equipment. The outside areas are amazing with two under cover dining areas, and lovely pool that our boys (ages 4, 6 and 8) absolutely loved. We were particularly happy with the pool having the shallow partition which was good for our youngest until he got his confidence levels up.

Akbuk itself is a small holiday spot much less busy and less manic than the bigger resorts like Altinkum (20 mins drive away), the beaches are not big but there are quite a few of them with pontoons for diving a short way out from the shore...again our boys had fun with these.

There are lots of lovely restaurants in the area and the harbour area of Akbuk (10-15 mins walk from Villa) is really nice in the evening with outside entertainment.

We had day trips to Altinkum, Temple of Apollo (in Didum), a boat trip around the shores (we took the Mermaid from Altinkum which was more family orientated than others we saw) which was a really lovely day - and also we took a drive to Ephesus which are very impressive (about 1.5 hours drive).

I would recommend this villa and the area for a family holiday - however if you are purely looking for only golden beaches then maybe another location would be better suited. I would also recommend having a hire car with this Villa.

The pool and outside area of the villa is where we spent most of our time so represents the highlight for us.

thanks,
Mike and Vicki

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malkaz198...
Corfe Castle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic villa - a real home from home”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The villa was everything you could want plus more. In a nice peaceful location, but just a short stroll along the seafront to plenty of restaurants and a small harbour area. Boat trips were easy to book and places such as Ephesus, Miletus, Altinkum, Kusadasi were all easily accessible.
We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here, we had everything we needed i.e. very clean villa, well equipped, plenty of outdoor seating and loungers, a nicely kept pool, the list could go on!!! Nigel and Yolande were the perfect hosts, they met us the day after we arrived to advise about the area etc and then came just before we left to make sure all was well.
We are back home now and are missing it already. We would certainly like to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing