We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage perfect location!”

Review of The Old Creamery

The Old Creamery
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Old Creamery
Bedroom 1 Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
The Old Creamery
Bedroom 1
Sitting Room
View from the cottage
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Inner hall
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
A warm welcome awaits!
Wingfield Manor
As the sun goes down
Spring at the cottage
Gated entrance to the Old Creamery
Parking area
Garden available for those staying at the cottage
View from the cottage
Garden in winter
View over the valley in winter
Nearby Lea Gardens
View over the Amber Valley
Summer charm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
South Wingfield, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy B
Canvey Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage perfect location!”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Warm welcome from unobtrusive hosts Patricia and Ian. Beautiful cottage with everything you would need and more for a perfect break. It is home from home with lovely touches including the welcome items. Lovely views and a perfect base for visiting the peaks. It was like a sanctuary staying there and was 5* in every way one of the best places we have ever stayed.. We will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Not having a key to doors in bedroom
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiyiba78...
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was my second time visiting and I absolutely loved it! The cottage was as perfect as it was the last time I visited with my friends for a girlie weekend and this time with my family for my 30th birthday. I am glad we staid for 5 days this time. The kids had so much fun that they wanted to stay indoors more then going out to have fun. Priscilla was an amazing host just like last time who has given attention to detail. Everything is available at the cottage which makes the trip even easier and better. Looking forward to visiting again x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lj M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, relaxing, home from home.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed for a week with our young baby. The accommodation is a beautifully restored old building, tastefully decorated and extremely well equipped.

Our courteous hosts Priscilla and Ian were very welcoming and helpful. There was a lovely welcome basket with some delicious treats waiting on the kitchen table when we arrived. The kitchen had everything you could think of needing and more, as did the rest of the house. The shower is excellent and there was no shortage of hot water ! We really felt at home. Everything has been thought of in this cottage and the view from the balcony over the surrounding countryside is lovely.

Cant recommend the place and the hosts highly enough, thank you both for a really great place to stay. I'm sure we will be back !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman G
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very warm welcome awaited us as we arrived, a very clean, bright and comfy cottage. It has got everything you want in a holiday rental. Value for money and we will stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vivienne...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Property”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Immaculately presented and very well equipped cottage in an excellent location conveniently located for all that beautiful Derbyshire has to offer. Comfortably furnished throughout, the owners have thought of everything. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing