We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
walkerb0u...
Cullompton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just had a great weeks stay at this lovely apartment. All the previous good reports were accurate on the description of this property. Set in a quiet residential area and only a ten minute walk from the sea and restaurants of Playa San Juan. I would recommend taking the sea promenade as a pleasant stroll to the north and south of the location all very accessible.
The great sun terrace is a L shaped around the property with nice plants and large enough to give privacy throughout the day. Yes the adjoining properties (including the parrot) are nearby but we never thought they were intrusive and added interest to our stay listening to locals chatting and the whistling from the parrot whilst sipping a glass on the patio. The accommodation was very clean and as described in the information. We didn't cook but there looked to be enough pots and pans to do so if you wish, but we found eating out was a reasonable option due to the good value from the many nearby restaurants. I would recommend the Italian 'Prazale' in the square.
A great stay and the location is in a good position for visiting other parts of the island by hire car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the appartments and the whole area
Liked least: No wifi in the appartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you had an enjoyable holiday and that you liked Playa San Juan. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your review. You are welcome back any time! (Subject to availability of course!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ralph l
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In a good location a short walk from the main town”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment in the quieter 'Alcala' end of the town. We always have a dread of uncomfortable Spanish beds but the beds were high quality and we slept very well. The terrace is enormous and as it is L shaped you can sunbathe in privacy on the loungers provided. The English TV was a bonus. The owners were very quick to respond to our enquiry. Very comfortable, not in an area surrounded by rental properties. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie1990
UK- South East
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday apartment. ”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Situated near the edge of Playa San Juan towards the Alcala end is this easy to find apartment. It is situated in a fairly modern block that is mostly quiet (despite one of the neighbours extremely annoying bird that makes noise all day long!).
The apartment, although fairly compact, is perfect for a week away. Everything is on hand that is needed, lots of cooking equipment and crockery. The sitting area is comfy and the tv/DVD player great. The main bedroom is spacious with a comfy double bed and built in wardrobes which have plenty of hangers in them.
The blinds/shutters keep the apartment cool and the ceiling fans help circulate the air.
Outside is plenty of space on the sun terrace, it's pretty much the size of the apartment! It is in close proximity to other apartments so if you were looking for seclusion it wouldn't be the apartment for you, but it didn't bother us.
On a very picky note, more than one toilet roll and some washing up equipment such as a cloth/tea towel would be a useful addition.
However that said we had a lovely relaxing stay, and communication with Judith was extremely useful and helpful at all times. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
'Thoroughly recommended' Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday. We leave washing up liquid, soap, kitchen cloths/tea towels etc in the apartment for each arrival. Where, on the rare occasion that we may fall short of our usual high standards we are happy for contact which gives us the opportunity to put any issues right regarding the apartment. We are happy to say we get many repeat bookings (who are not annoyed by the bird!) and would love to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra w
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bliss”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great apartment , very quiet yet handy for everything, it does exactly what it says on the tin! this was our third stay in this apartment and we are booked in for new year this year having holidayed on Tenerife for 30 years in January San Juan is now our regular destination as hopefully this apartment is !!! the buses are very good and you can get all round the island by bus we even travel to and from the airport by service bus . also there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants within the village and at last count no " British bars " Bliss......

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing