We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In a good location a short walk from the main town”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Playa San Juan, Guia de Isora, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
ralph l
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In a good location a short walk from the main town”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay in this apartment in the quieter 'Alcala' end of the town. We always have a dread of uncomfortable Spanish beds but the beds were high quality and we slept very well. The terrace is enormous and as it is L shaped you can sunbathe in privacy on the loungers provided. The English TV was a bonus. The owners were very quick to respond to our enquiry. Very comfortable, not in an area surrounded by rental properties. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ollie1990
UK- South East
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A lovely holiday apartment. ”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Situated near the edge of Playa San Juan towards the Alcala end is this easy to find apartment. It is situated in a fairly modern block that is mostly quiet (despite one of the neighbours extremely annoying bird that makes noise all day long!).
The apartment, although fairly compact, is perfect for a week away. Everything is on hand that is needed, lots of cooking equipment and crockery. The sitting area is comfy and the tv/DVD player great. The main bedroom is spacious with a comfy double bed and built in wardrobes which have plenty of hangers in them.
The blinds/shutters keep the apartment cool and the ceiling fans help circulate the air.
Outside is plenty of space on the sun terrace, it's pretty much the size of the apartment! It is in close proximity to other apartments so if you were looking for seclusion it wouldn't be the apartment for you, but it didn't bother us.
On a very picky note, more than one toilet roll and some washing up equipment such as a cloth/tea towel would be a useful addition.
However that said we had a lovely relaxing stay, and communication with Judith was extremely useful and helpful at all times. Thoroughly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
'Thoroughly recommended' Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday. We leave washing up liquid, soap, kitchen cloths/tea towels etc in the apartment for each arrival. Where, on the rare occasion that we may fall short of our usual high standards we are happy for contact which gives us the opportunity to put any issues right regarding the apartment. We are happy to say we get many repeat bookings (who are not annoyed by the bird!) and would love to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra w
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“bliss”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Great apartment , very quiet yet handy for everything, it does exactly what it says on the tin! this was our third stay in this apartment and we are booked in for new year this year having holidayed on Tenerife for 30 years in January San Juan is now our regular destination as hopefully this apartment is !!! the buses are very good and you can get all round the island by bus we even travel to and from the airport by service bus . also there are plenty of nice bars and restaurants within the village and at last count no " British bars " Bliss......

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margaret...
Port Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“J AND M GLASGOW 60+”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a good week staying the apartment it is well equipped with everything supplied to make you're stay enjoyable. The sun terrace lives up to it's name you can get the sun most of the day at some point on the terrace. There is a big supermarket just a few minutes from the apartment and a lovely bar next to it. it's about 10 - 15 minute stroll to the harbour and there are many bars and shops on the way. The buses are very handy for getting out and about to the places near San Juan, the taxis are very reasonable too. We were 42 euros for taxi to and from the airport. Judith the owner is very helpful and I know would have gone out of her way to sort any problems that might have arisen, luckily there were not.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the sun terrace
Liked least: probably no air con
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamroy
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed 11 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Small, modern-ish apartment. Big drawback was the fact that the large sun terrace was overlooked by the 3 story apartment block in front which blocked the sun for 2 hours before sunset, i.e. from 4.30 when we were there in March. At least 10 apartments overlook the sun terrace and there is no view at all, so visions of sitting sipping a glass of wine whilst watching the sun set were dashed!
The bed is only a double, so if you are used to a king size, be warned. We had to sleep in separate rooms because of this, but no bedding was provided for the other bedroom so we had to improvise.
No towels were provided for the sun beds but this was rectified by a phone call to the owner who sent the cleaner to sort it out. The towels in the bathroom left a lot to be desired and there was no bath mat.
Be warned that there are small ants in the kitchen and bathroom.
No WiFi.
Loved San Juan itself, there are many lovely restaurants, I would particularly recommend garlic chicken at Restaurant David on the main street going up from the church.
The apartment is a long way from the main beach and there is no swimming pool anywhere near the apartment that can be used, as there are no hotels as such in San Juan.
Wouldn't book this apartment again, would look for one nearer the sea front with a view and a swimming pool.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: San Juan itself.
Liked least: No view, no wifi, overlooked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
After reading the latest review regarding my apartment. I feel it prudent to respond thus.

The property is as advertised. Therefore there was an awareness before booking, that there is neither a pool or Wi-Fi available on site.

The advertisement states that there is a double bed. If this was deemed to be inadequate, a simple request for extra bedding for a single bed would have alleviated any problem, similarly to the situation where sun bed towels were provided on request.

Unfortunately some of the comments are misleading. It takes ten minutes to walk to the beach and five minutes to the sea, to see the sunset, therefore it could be a bit of an exaggeration to describe this as a long walk.

As this is an apartment, not a villa, there would be an expectation of some other apartments in close proximity. Ten, again, would be an exaggeration. The facts are that during the occupancy period, three opposite and one above were unoccupied. therefore being overlooked is questionable.

When the sun is lower in the sky in March, it disappears from the terrace at around 6.30 pm and sets at approximately 8.00 pm

The comments regarding the bath mat has been assessed, and a toweling mat has been supplied, as an addition to the existing non slip bath mat currently in situe.

As with any hot country, there will be occasions when 'bugs' and 'microscopic ants' are present, that is why there is always a spray in the apartment to deal with this situation should it arise.

This review has been quite disappointing to read, as there has been an awful lot of thought and effort gone into setting up the apartment, always with the care and comfort of future occupants in mind.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing