We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway and perfect hosts!”
other travellers have booked this property
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road
Alfresco dining
Double bedroom
overlooking  private woodland garden Culver Downs and Solent glimpses
'Harvest Time' in our meadow, as seen from Marmalade Cottage.
Swings under the Oak Tree, in a popular corner of the garden. ( I wonder why?)
Family friendly space
Garden views while dining
Well equipped sunny kitchen
Built in appliances and spacious breakfast bar
You're at the seaside :)
To the two upstairs Double bedrooms
Twin room overlooking our meadow
spacious bathroom with sea views !
Ovington House
B.B.Q in a beautiful location
Rainbows over Culver, from the gardens
Beautiful Brading Downs. a 5 min walk from Marmalade Cottage
Award winning Sandown Bay..wish you were here ?
Yaverland, a 3minute drive adjoining Sandown Bay
Compton Beach looking toward Freshwater Bay
On the I. O. W. Car Ferry, from the Mainland
We hope to see you soon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Luciano S
1 review
“Perfect getaway and perfect hosts!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Excellent getaway in Brading, up a luxurious drive leading into a beautiful house with attached cottage. Colin & Julie greeted us as if we were old friends making us feel right at home. The cottage was beautiful, spotless, the amenities fantastic-we will be staying again!!! Julie also makes a mean cake :)

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
You are most welcome and we are delighted to know you were happy
with Marmalade Cottage. Look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
popfizz
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a beautiful cottage, in a cracking location. The welcome from Colin & Julie was wonderful, along with the welcome treats in the cottage - THANK YOU! We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves & the hosts were more than helpful to us. The cottage was immaculate & had everything necessary for a faultless holiday - the sun shone, the sea shimmered & the beaches had warm sand - what more could we ask for! We'll be back to the island again & couldn't fault Marmalade Cottage X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
A lovely happy family who had a thoroughly enjoyable holiday ..what more could we ask for ? Thank you Lisa we look forward to seeing you all again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyOB1
1 review
“Perfect for families!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I chose Marmalade cottage because of the good reviews & found them to be every bit true! Colin & Julie are indeed wonderful hosts that make you feel so very welcome & at home. Being grandparents themselves,they really know what a family with young children need (ours being two lively boys aged 2 & 8), kitting out this home from home with toys and games and more than enough facilities. But equally they look after us parents, with treats in the fridge to greet you. Everything was absolutely perfect & I can't thank Colin & Julie enough for providing us
with such a lovely place to stay - we wanted to spend just as much time in the cottage as having days out (& this was in a hot, sunny week). Highly recommended!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We love seeing our guests happy and having the best time possible on their hard earned holiday Thank you Jenny we appreciate you taking the time to write this lovely review, it was a pleasure having you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah B
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned from a lovely week here. Julie and Colin went the extra mile to ensure we were really comfortable with a lovely welcome basket (cake and wine) and checked in by text to make sure we had everything we needed. The cottage has a great living space with kitchen and two large sofas, as well as a large bathroom and plenty of storage space in the bedrooms. Even in the hottest week of the year, its shady spot meant we always came back to a cool house at the end of the day. It's ideally located for exploring the whole island, and close to local pubs serving great food. The setting is beautiful with views over the countryside and sea too. We hope to be back before too long!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank you Sarah we are so pleased you both had such an enjoyable holiday in Marmalade Cottage and would be delighted to accommodate you again in the future. Julie & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
English_T...
England, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just enjoyed a lovely week at Marmalade Cottage.

Julie and Colin were really welcoming and my twin toddlers warmed to them instantly. We arrived to a clean, spacious cottage which has a real home from home feel Wyeth everything you might need - it was perfect for us as a young family!

The cottage itself was a short drive from Fishbourne and was a great base for the week to get around the island. We particularly enjoyed the beaches and Robin Hill's Adventure Park which were on our door step.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week (despite the unpredictable British Summer downpours) and will definitely be returning!

Thank you Julie and Colin for having us and making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We are delighted you both and your adorable twins all had such a great holiday here, it was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to your next visit to Marmalade Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;