We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really relaxing home from home”
other travellers have booked this property
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road Alfresco dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
2017 & 2018 Award Winning Marmalade Cottage
Private and secluded from the road
Alfresco dining
Double bedroom
overlooking  private woodland garden Culver Downs and Solent glimpses
'Harvest Time' in our meadow, as seen from Marmalade Cottage.
Swings under the Oak Tree, in a popular corner of the garden. ( I wonder why?)
Family friendly space
Garden views while dining
Well equipped sunny kitchen
Built in appliances and spacious breakfast bar
You're at the seaside :)
To the two upstairs Double bedrooms
Twin room overlooking our meadow
spacious bathroom with sea views !
Ovington House
B.B.Q in a beautiful location
Rainbows over Culver, from the gardens
Beautiful Brading Downs. a 5 min walk from Marmalade Cottage
Award winning Sandown Bay..wish you were here ?
Yaverland, a 3minute drive adjoining Sandown Bay
Compton Beach looking toward Freshwater Bay
On the I. O. W. Car Ferry, from the Mainland
We hope to see you soon.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brading, Isle of Wight, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
English_T...
England, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really relaxing home from home”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We have just enjoyed a lovely week at Marmalade Cottage.

Julie and Colin were really welcoming and my twin toddlers warmed to them instantly. We arrived to a clean, spacious cottage which has a real home from home feel Wyeth everything you might need - it was perfect for us as a young family!

The cottage itself was a short drive from Fishbourne and was a great base for the week to get around the island. We particularly enjoyed the beaches and Robin Hill's Adventure Park which were on our door step.

We thoroughly enjoyed our week (despite the unpredictable British Summer downpours) and will definitely be returning!

Thank you Julie and Colin for having us and making us feel so welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
We are delighted you both and your adorable twins all had such a great holiday here, it was a pleasure having you stay and we look forward to your next visit to Marmalade Cottage
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara W
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful cottage. Can't wait to go again!”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were greeted by a beautiful home made cake and wine. What a perfect start to our weekend away!
We have stayed in a few cottages over the years but I can honestly say this was one of the best. There was nothing the owners hadn't thought of. It was beautifully equipped from top to bottom. There was fresh milk in the fridge, a fabulous selection of cereals, tea, coffee and sugar. No need to shop the minute you arrive because it's all there. The lounge was so comfy and as for the bed.......it was better than ours at home. we slept so well. We can't wait to go back again but for longer this time. Thank you Julie and Colin for a perfect weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2016
Thank you for your kind words. We do so love it when our guests appreciate our efforts and enjoy the facility's within Marmalade Cottage ( The Lodge) We look forward to hosting you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean, spacious and warm welcome
Liked least: the single bed mattresses were a bit soft for us.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2016
A pleasure to host you and your family. We look forward to accommodating you again and will try to perfect our Japanese written welcome for you :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete R
Wimborne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Warm and welcoming accommodation with great views!”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Colin and Julie were extremely friendly, courteous and helpful both in the booking and during our stay.
The accommodation is warm, bright, spacious and really wonderfully appointed.
We were travelling with our baby (8 1/2 months) and were delighted that there was a high-chair, cot and even toys available!
The accommodation is generously proportioned, very clean and had everything we might need.
The addition of off-road parking and great views was a total bonus as well!
We genuinely loved our stay, and certainly intend on returning when we next get the chance!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you Peter and Claire, it was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay in our cottage. If you're happy we're happy !
Julie and Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilfism
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay ”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I can't recommend this cottage enough. It was such a lovely place to stay we were all looking forward to coming back to the cottage in the evenings. The cottage is very clean, cosy and it was a nice touch that it was also stocked with essential provisions.
The cottage is very well situated in the heart of the island with amazing views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
It was a pleasure hosting you and your family. Thank you so much for your positive comments. We are pleased when our efforts are appreciated by our guests. We look forward to seeing you again
Colin and Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing