We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family holiday accommodation”

Review of Garden Lodge

Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub Patio with Hot Tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Private Heated Swimming Pool (May-Sept incl.)
BBQ and Hot Tub
Patio with Hot Tub
Living room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
New Garden Maze
Play Equipment
Sunken Garden
Gardens
Sundial
Gardens
Gardens
Gardens
Enjoy the luxury of the hot tub under the stars
Floorplan - not to scale
Seals on Winterton Beach
Malthouse Broad - Ranworth
Winterton Beach
Norwich Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
North Burlingham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jane S
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday accommodation”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This property has shops etc within a couple of miles, not far from Norwich or the coast and located close to woodland with local walks. The property is spacious for up to 10 people, well equipped and the owners Rachael and Andrew are most helpful. The outdoor heated pool was a great success as was the hot tub plus a table tennis table and other outdoor games. All the family enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind review Jane, we hope to see you and your family again. Best regards Rachael & Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
watkinsha...
Felixstowe, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful self catering accommodation near Norwich”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the week of our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Garden Lodge in North Burlingham, a little hamlet just off the A47. It was really superb, with room for the whole family ( 7 adults) and a heated swimming pool and hot tub for our own exclusive use.
All amenities ( e.g.Norwich City, Wroxham Broad) very close by , and we couldn't fault the general atmosphere of the place, which was rural ( some great woodland walks nearby) and extremely tranquil. Full marks to the owners, Andy and Rachael Johnson. We couldn't have asked for more!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you for your kind review Mr Watkins - we hope to see you and your family again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendyR172...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation with hot tub - clean, well sized, well kept and fun for everyone!”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent, clean and well sized accommodation which easily homes 10. Lovely gardens with kiddies playground and fantastic hot tub which seats 7. Even though cold outside the hot tub was just perfect and very relaxing with a glass of bubbles! The kitchen is very well equipped which made cooking and entertaining very easy for such a big group. I was here on my hen do and we had such a fantastic time. Taxi into Norwich was £15/17 for a car which was very reasonable. I'd definitely hire this place again with the whole family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo E
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable Family getaway in Norfolk!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Spent the extended Easter weekend at Garden Lodge, greeted by Rachael upon our arrival and she quickly explained the facilities and Hot Tub(!) for me without any fuss, had even packed away my Tesco order that I arranged for delivery earlier that day. The location is very handy just off the A47 so very easy to find and also very convenient for Acle (2 miles) or Norwich. We visited Great Yarmouth during our stay and also Banham Zoo which were both easily accessible from the lodge. Bedrooms were very nicely decorated and we made use of the Hot Tub during our stay which made it feel very luxurious! Family already talking about booking for next year! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EHC77
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Property”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a party of 10 ranging from 10 months to 70 years - the property was excellent for everyone's needs.

Clean, great facilities and everything that you could need. The hot tub was also excellent.

The option to have a food order delivered and also put away before we arrived was an added bonus and a lovely touch.

A great place for exploring Norfolk too and we all had some lovely days out.

Thank you for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing