We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
20
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2022

This is a very special accommodation house. We had a suite which was furnished beautifully. Unfortunately, during our three night stay we didn't fully appreciate some of the rooms.

Everything was done perfectly - the decorations, comfortable bed, breakfast basket, bathroom facilities.

The proprietors live nearby and are very chatty and helpful.

The accommodation is situated ideally to wander around the wineries of the Clare Valley.

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank grahambCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2022 via mobile

Made a booking, excited about the opportunity only to be called a couple of days later to be told that a mistake had been made and we couldn't come due to the whole place being booked out. Sounded like the owner got a better offer and we got bumped.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CHG3270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

The old grammar has just so much space and charm. The Snooker room and lounge with the fire were great. I had the upstairs suite that was as large as my house with own kitchen and second bedroom. Owners love a chat and had a great breakfast basket with more than enough food for the 2 days. I wish I had stayed a third night, I felt like a king in this place and look forward to returning to the Clare and would not stay anywhere else.

Room tip: Go with another couple and take the whole suit upstairs
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights mid week. Really old world charm in the middle of the Clare valley. We stayed in the upstairs main bedroom, which is by far the best room. The other 3 rooms are much smaller without attached en-suite. Couldn’t really fault it except the dishwasher does not work, there is no jam or honey for breakfast and no coffee machine. They have 2 pianos to play but no sheet music. ( so bring your own if you intend to play). Have Billiard table, no full size but adequate. Hosts are very obliging.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2020 via mobile

B&B owners come in room without notice to ‘stoke the fire’, then they watch through a window to make sure lights are off. So, if you do leave a light on they wait for you to go to sleep, come into your room & turn off the lights!!! If you visit a winery during day, & leave the heater on so you have a warm room for later - owners will go into your room, when you’re not there & turn everything off!!! Even my toilet paper roll was changed over while I was out to one that had less sheets!!! So tell me.... where are the hidden cameras??!! NOT IMPRESSED!

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VanessaV732017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews