We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect host...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Carraroe, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect house, perfect location, perfect host - Ar Feabhas ar Fád”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We booked the small but totally comfortable 3bed lodge with the loft room that my kids fell in love with - but a swarm of ants picked that day to turn up at the back door. Lorna, the host, immediately upgraded us to the larger four bed across the road and it was the most perfect spot. Our two girls loved the rooms, the space and the garden. The location is literally 2mins walk to the lovely An Cistin pub, the Spar shop and the amazing Bia Blasta cafe. Throw in all the beaches nearby, a friendly locality and two scorching days - this was an unforgettable holiday.
When it rained we headed to Salthill in Galway and the amusements, or swims in Leisureland - still great for kids.
Thanks Lorna and buichos le muintir an Ceathra Rua.
We will be back next year or my kids will never speak to me again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2018
Thanks so much for the feedback. It sounds like you really enjoyed yourselves. Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate G
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation, great service and the perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here for a weekend with a group of friends in one of the bigger houses and really enjoyed our trip. The accommodation completely surpassed our expectation! The manager was also really attentive and couldn't do enough for us. The location was great too with lots of beaches, walking etc. nearby. We'd definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Carraroe Holiday Village and look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenPQu...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed in one of the Villas for a week in September, 2015.
Everything about our stay was 5 Star.
The Villa was exceptionally well maintained and the furnishings were second to none.
The complex is beautiful and just a short walk from the village of Carraroe, which has all the amenities one could wish for.
The proprietor, Mrs Lorna Lee could not have been more accommodating and helpful and she made our stay a real pleasure.
The Carraroe Holiday Villas were a real home from home and I would recommend a trip to the West of Ireland, if only to stay in this beautiful resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outstanding Accommodation & Services
Liked least: Absolutely Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay at Carraroe Holiday Village. We have had so many satisfied guests over the past couple of years and it is always lovely to receive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back! Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cc2015205
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a week during September with my family as we were getting married in the village and It was a fabulous base for us all to come and go as we pleased. The cottage was very spacious but most of all comfortable and was our home from home for the time we were there. It was spotlessly clean and well looked after and had everything we could possibly need. Lorna was great and could not do enough for us so we will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was a home from home. So comfortable and loads of space.
Liked least: no internet
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Carraroe Holiday Village and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again! Best wishes, Lisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaynelee1
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Super time had by all!”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A group of us stayed in one of the lodges, I must say, the properties were the nicest self catering properties any of us had stayed in previously. I am surprised to note that the previous reviewer found the beds uncomfortable as we all found them exceptional - all the beds in our property had memory foam mattresses and were a delight to sleep in. There was lots to do in the area and a lovely Chinese restaurant down the road which we ate in a couple of nights. Lorna - the owner, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We have already booked again for next year :) !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
What lovely comments. Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review as I am sure it will help future potential guests in making their decision to book and stay at Carraroe Holiday Village. We look forward to seeing you again next year! Best wishes, Lisa Argue, Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing