We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Cosy holidayhome in Ypres
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
chips M
Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a fantastic time staying here for 4 nights. Very spacious and comfortable. I would recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for the review. Always welcome in Ypres Ramparts House!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael K
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
“Highlight of our trip”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Ypres Ramparts House is more than whit you see on line. We in Ypres to see the Menin gate ceremony and surrounding WW1 sites. Those were moving and what we had expected. But the house was also a highlight and Gerry could not have been more helpful. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for your kind words, hope to meet you again some day.
Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
1 review
“Fab place - even in a heatwave”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We arrived early to avoid the heat on what was the hottest day in 40 years and Jerry very kindly let is us in to the house which meant we could unpack and relax after getting up so early in the UK.
The house is beautifully kitted out and maintained and has everything you could need. We enjoyed eating breakfast and our meal in the evening at the table and chairs on the patio next to the kitchen.
The beds were comfortable and the shutters certainly worked at keeping out the early morning light (we were here on the longest day)
Perfect base for seeing the area/battlefields tours

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2017
Dear guests,
thank you for the nice review.
Always welcome in Ypres Ramparts House!
Regards,
Jerry
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hilda s
1 review
“Fab location house was outstanding”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Owner very accommodating,lovely welcome. House ideally located for visiting Brugge, Oostend etc. Very comfortable house, bedrooms very good sizing. Nice seating areas outside. Would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clarebudd...
Mold, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic homely property”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect house for exploring Ypres. Beautiful town. Close to lots of war memorials and museums.
House fully equipped and very thoughtfully prepared for our family group.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Thank you for the nice review. Was nice meeting you and your family. Always welcome here !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing