We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a stylish property in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
angelajth...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a stylish property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A lovely, stylish property in quiet city location. Very well equipped and close to the centre next to the Ramparts. Beautifully furnished and lovely garden terrace. parking was very convenient. Lots to see and do. Hope to return!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gotogopla...
Gt Missenden
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“highly recommended, excellent location”
Reviewed 27 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were very pleased with this property and can highly recommend it.

The property is in a quiet location just a short walk from the centre of Ieper (Ypres) and the Menin Gate (6/7 mins on foot). It was v clean and well presented and had all the facilities we needed (and more). Private and secure parking was a bonus. if there's a downside it would be the steep stairs ... OK for us but might be a problem for some elderly visitors.

Kristof was very welcoming and lives right next door so v handy had there been any problems (there were none for us). He gave us some v helpful recommendations for shopping and eating. Particularly helpful was that Kristof posted to me in the UK something I stupidly had left behind when we left. All handled courteously and promptly even though it was an extra thing he could no doubt have done without.

The booking & payment process wasn't through tripadviser, so I had to do a little checking that it was genuine. All was well. There have been many warnings in the UK to be wary of paying owners direct because of scams where people have turned up only to find a rental listing was fake duplicate and the legitimate property owners hadn't received the booking or payment. So I checked out the property details with the Ieper tourist info office online to match the contact details. I googled the owners names and I even phoned them just to make doubly sure. Obviously (because I'm writing this) I got the reassurances I needed to give me the confidence to book.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Southam, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Loved this house great home. Lovely location and so much to see and do. Property fantastic.
So much to see and do without travelling to far. The museum worth a visit and the climb up belfry. Also local cheese fab passé dale classic and food shops in area fab

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: House
Liked least: No measuring jug in kitchen
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Byfleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, parking and WiFi
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing