We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“could not fault it!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ieper (Ypres), West Flanders Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lyndie-lo...
bristol
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“could not fault it!”
Reviewed 29 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The apartment is just perfect!
Very roomy, very clean, anything you could need you had. Less than a 10 minute walk to the centre of Ypres. Marie-Therese couldn't have been more helpful with tips for restaurants, things to see, even had maps for us!
Would recommend Wipers Times to anyone coming to Ypres!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon T
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic place, very warm welcome”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed for three nights in the apartment. We were contacted by Marie-Therese the owner when we were en-route to let us know she was there to meet us. She gave us a very warm welcome even buying our daughter chocolate. Every aspect of the apartment is great, fully equipped kitchen, satellite TV, good wifi & great heating. Very close to the town centre, 10 min walk to the Menin Gate & some decent restaurants. One tip, take your bikes, there's a secure garage to store them & a fab selection of cycling routes starting from the town. We're already planning our return stay with our extended family!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the accommodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grahame S
Faversham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“A really well equipped base, and great to relax at the end of the day”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My Son and I were visiting the WW1 Battlefields and booked 2 days at this apartment to allow us to visit the Ypres Salient.

We arrived at 17:00 hrs. and were met and shown around. Everything is new, clean and very good quality, and straight away it felt like home.

We walked to the Menin Gate around the Town ramparts, this took about 40 minutes, but is really recommended as it was so peaceful and tranquil, and we arrived at the Gate in time for the last post ceremony - word of advice get there around 7:30 pm if you want a good view.

After this we walked into Town and got some lovely food and then a 10 minute walk back to the apartment.

The bed was so comfortable,and the main bedroom so spacious that I slept really well, followed off the next morning by a lovely powerful hot shower to set us up for the day.

There is free parking in a car park behind the apartment which made life easy.

All in all we really enjoyed our 2 nights at this accommodation, and would definitely return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spaciousness
Liked least: Stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located, well equipped and furnished”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Wipers Times is located about 10 minutes walk from the centre. The owner Marie-Therese met us on arrival and showed us around the property. It was just as described and is very well equipped and nicely decorated. She took the time to explain the local attractions and where to park (for free!) which was 1 minute's walk away. The property has been recently renovated and was very nice with BBC TV and broadband included in the price. all in all well worth it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing