We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
25
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
3
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering small private garden uk tv channels home from home town centre free parking cloth hall alain guesthouse cemetery lounge knowledge fridge tour proprietor amenities gate
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We recently stayed at Le Chat Noir as part of a family group. Its better than it looks on the website! Its very clean and spacious with home comforts with a few extras which you don't normally expect... Its absolutely ideally located within Iper to short walk to the main square and Menin Gate. Easy to park and idea for visiting the surrounding areas of Iper. Also easy to find when arriving with a friendly welcome!

Room Tip: Relax, all rooms are nice
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2015

This little guest house is just 5 minutes walk from Ieper town centre, and is a great place as a centre for touring the area, and quite close to the Menin Gate as well.
The house is fully equipped and although the staircase to the bedrooms is quite steep, the rooms are large and comfortable. Plenty of toilets and bathroom
There is a nice little kitchen and lounge with telly. The host, Alain, will look after you and explain everything, and is available at the end of the phone for any queries. Great place to stay, and holds about 10 people, you can get your whole family in!

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mickandmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

Beautiful, clean, close to the town centre, good price and the accommodation is owned and run by two of the most lovely people you'll ever meet: Alain and Caroline are great hosts. If you're in the area then this is the place to stay.

Alain also has a passion for the WW1 historical sites in the area and for a small fee will be happy to take you on a tour of the local memorials and sites of interest. He's a gold mine of information with a phenomenal knowledge on the subject.

I can't recommend Le Chat Noir highly enough.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2014 via mobile

Situated just several minutes walk from Ypres town centre the guest house is ideally located for a visit to the town. The house is rather quaint, the staircase to the bedrooms is quite steep, but the rooms are large and comfortable. The bathroom / toilet facilities are well appointed. The kitchen is small but adequate for our visit. The fridge has beer, fruit juices, water etc that is paid for via an honesty box, a nice touch. The TV has lots of UK satellite channels including BBC ITV. There are many interesting WW1 books and mementos to keep you occupied. This was my second visit to Le Chat Noir and i was delighted with the reception that we received from Alain & Caroline the proprietors.

Stayed: November 2014, travelled with friends
Thank derrycityleedsman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Can't add much more than the other recent reviews, this is in an excellent location and we were well looked after by Alain. The accommodation was perfect for a group visit, and we were provided with everything that was needed. We also took the opportunity to rent the optional garage, so that was somewhere safe for the bikes. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank dfriel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews