We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bed and Breakfast saBBajon
Nearby Hotels
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 139
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
USD 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ambrosia Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kasteelhof 't Hooghe(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Tom(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Juliette's B&B(Ieper (Ypres))(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 256
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
118
24
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
24
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet chocolatehomemade jamsorange roommulti jet showerseparate bathopen plancentrally located within walking distancemobile numberhonesty barspacious roombig bathroomfree parkingan amazing hosttrain stationtake your timebreadperfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

We booked a one night stay with friends and must say how impressed we were.
Normally our preference would be to book a well known large hotel chain so you know what you are getting. However, this lovely B&B caught our eye especially with the fabulous reviews.
The proprietor, Jo, emailed me a night before to request what time we anticipated to arrive and provided a mobile number so we could contact her should we have any concerns.
Jo offered a very warm welcome and showed us around the property and I must say we were not disappointed, the rooms were absolutely spotless, lovely comfortable beds and an amazing bathroom that housed a seperate toilet, large bath and massaging shower! Our friends were also very impressed!
Jo left us asking her to contact her if we had any problems and we had the run of to the hotel. We found that Jo showed ultimate trust in us and allowed us access to the mini bar (first drink free to welcome us) we just needed to be honest and advise her of what we took so we could be charged on departure - she called it 'The Trust Bar' (not sure the same idea could be used in Britain).
Breakfast was continental and in addition Jo offered a selection of eggs, tea and coffee. The dining room was clean, petite and over looked a small courtyard, that I am sure would be lovely in the summer.
Check out was quick and easy and in the sort time of our stay I felt we knew Jo a long time...very lovely, friendly and welcoming - definitely the heart of the B&B.
The location of the B&B was great...a very short walk into the centre of Ypres. We attended just before Christmas, so witnessed the beauty of such a beautiful town with Christmas lights making the cathedrals even more breathtaking. A lovely choice of restaurants to suit all tastes and not to mention the famous belgian chocolate shops.
I would love to return to Belgium and if we do we will most certainly be staying here again and would definitely recommend this B&B. Thank you Jo x

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Msanderson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Lovely B&B. Rooms are very trendy and very spacious. Bed linen and towels are beautifully clean and of lovely quality.
Continental breakfast was more than adequate and they will cook you egg’s to your liking if you wish.
The owners Son and Daughter who looked after us at breakfast were lovely, friendly and a credit to their parents.
Of the 4 rooms 2 are to the back of the house and 2 to the front and If I went again (which I definitely would) I would request 1 of the back rooms for quietness as the road outside is cobbled resulting in the vehicle noise being quite loud and we found we needed to have the windows closed for sleeping, it was hot whilst we were there and although the fan provided was of good quality and quiet the addition of a small air conditioning unit would have undoubtedly allowed a better night’s sleep in terms of room heat. In terms of road noise there seemed very little traffic during the night but the road became busy after about 7:30am and taking a nap before getting ready to go out in the evening was a little difficult having said that if it’s cool enough to have the windows closed this wouldn’t be an issue. My husband is able to wear ear plugs and he had no problem sleeping at all!
This B&B is in a superb position with everything very close by and plenty of free parking nearby. I would definitely recommend this to anyone wishing to stay in Ypres.

Room Tip: Back rooms quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanetLeicesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a week to work on forging a new cenotaph in the grote market. Jo made us entirely welcome from the moment she picked us up at the station. We wanted a comfortable place with lots of space for a long stay and saBBajon was spot on.
Her house is beautifully renovated with a large dining and lounge room downstairs opening onto a pretty leafy courtyard. There is a well stocked honesty bar. Jo is only a phone call away if anything is needed.
We had the orange delight room on the 1st floor. Again just beautifully done and luxuriously appointed throughout.
The bathroom is open plan and spacious with a great shower and separate bath.
The rooms are large, light filled and airy. The windows into the garden open up for lots of fresh air. They are well kept, clean and tidy.
The breakfasts are great, being met each day by Jo or Astrid's wonderful smile is a brilliant way to start the day. There is a large selection of tasty treats along with eggs cooked anyway.
SaBBajon is very central, yet tucked away nicely.
Jo gave us absolutely excellent recommendations for meals and helped us with finding all the things we needed around town.
I recommend saBBajon to you as an excellent place to stay.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank I2925GRstepheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Absolutely delightful hostess Mrs Jo provides welcoming hospiitality. Excellent large modern rooms with comfortable beds and great bathroom products. Fantastic breakfasts and great tourism advice. Thoroughly recommend this B&B we had a wonderful 3 night stay

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Varina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sabbajon, Eigenaar at Bed and Breakfast saBBajon, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2016

Hello Varina and Ron,
thank you so much for your nice words and comments, I miss you already, I love the friendly Australian people, bringing the sun into the house like you did!
Hopefully I can welcome you again in the future,
Kindest regards,
Jo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

On arrival, entered property with code provided, card key to room waiting for us inside. On arrival in "Sweet Chocolate" room we found it to be modern, bright and comfortable, one of the rare occasions when we had a choice of bath or shower. We didn't see owner or staff anytime in our two day stay but was provided with mobile number if any help needed. At breakfast on second day, ( Skipped first one as on way to Thiepval) we had a good choice of continental breakfast and was also asked if we wanted eggs, how many and how done. We settled bill and left very pleased with the set up and room at the SaBBajon. Very good location to all centre activities, Menin Gate, Grote Markt, Museum etc. Ive stayed at a few B7B's in Ypres and this one was as good as any others. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Road outside is cobbled and makes passing cars a bit noisy, wasn't an issue for us.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkfella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews